Brenda's Strawberry Slush Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I catered my nieces wedding shower which had a beach theme this past weekend. We set up the tiki bar with this drink and everyone loved it! Froze this in sand buckets and served with an ice cream scoop. Thanks for a great drink!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deniece A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meridian, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Night Owl
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Excellent punch for a hot 4th of July holiday. I added a nice rasberry puree along with the strawberry just to try and be creative. Which this recipe allows you to be. And it is okay to add more rum. I used a full fifth of a Cruzan 120 Proof and it still wasn't really at all potent. Lightweights were having more fun though ; ). . . And if you can, try and mix it from time to time while it slushes/freezes over so it doesn't lair. Other than that, don't leave it in too long for the happening of it completely freezing and then having to take time for it to thaw a lil. So make it the night before or early morning of the party and everything will be deliciously fine. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Night Owl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duvall, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
we made this drink in my creative chef class at a high school and everyone loved it.. its my new fave summer drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Fun to make, but is very sweet. I will probably make it again, but with less sugar, more rum and maybe diet lemon-lime soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I've made a Vodka slush similar to this for years. You only need to add the water called for for each frozen juice-no sugar! Adding a can of cranberry juice instead of the strawberries is a really tasty option. I also use use more alcohol. Mix all the ingredients in a plastic storage container and stir every few hours til slushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I have made this every year for our annual fall party and just made it for a work party. Everyone ALWAYS loves it and asks for the recipe (unless they don't drink rum). After freezing overnight I put the entire contents in a punch bowl and add a 2 liter bottle of squirt. I also have also used frozen orange /pineapple/bannana concentrate instead of plain oj and added limeaid which makes it taste more like a frozen daiquiri.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I made this recipe, as shown, for a girl's weekend away. We added a little more rum than called for, one fifth, but other than that, followed the recipe exactly. It was fabulous! The consistency was great and it felt like we were on a tropical island! Serve it over Seltzer, not soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I love this. I made it the way the recipes calls for, and I also did it this way mango juice instead of pineapple 3 packages of strawberries and only pureed 1 package (i wanted chunks of strawberries) 1 can of orange juice concentrate 1 cup of sugar about 4 cups of water. i left the rum out so my daughter can have some. Sooo Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sanjustorres
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
So Yummy!!! This is a fantastic party drink! We made this and froze half and served half as a punch and both were equally delicious! Everyone said it reminded them of a tropical drink you would enjoy on vacation. This recipe is a keeper...wonderful summer drink! Try it, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This is a good drink but is almost overwhelmingly sweet! I really like fruity drinks so I'm used to the sweetness of them, this one just seemed over the top. Not bad though. Edited to add: I found mixing it with a fruit drink (like grape, or blue raspberry, or cherry) makes this SO GREAT! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Belt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newcomerstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States