Brenda's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Too much cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Delicious! I left out the garlic clove and instead added Adobo and garlic powder. I added brown sugar and a little water to my sauce - (used 2 jars). In addition I added parmesan cheese an egg to the cheese mixture as a viewer suggested. I adjusted the cheese to my liking ( a little more). Best Lasagna I ever made! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Followed this recipe to the T except I didn't have ricotta cheese but I did have plenty of cottage cheese. I would have to say this recipe is great except it needs at least double the cheese and sauce and half the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
The recipe is all right, but I made a few changes. I used ground Italian (mild) sausage and sautéed the garlic and onions before browning it. There was not enough sauce. 16oz. didn't cut it. I would use at least 32oz. I also will add more meat next time, possible 1lb of beef in addition to the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Great simple recipe, however the recipe was not in proportion... The sauce/cheese/meat combination was in short. I was afraid it would be so, however I did an additional layer with sour cream and cottage cheese and turned out perfect. Would highly suggest that this be updated so that it reflex the proper amounts of sauce and meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Needs a little more sauce and cheese throughout. Pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I think this is an easy recipe, but adding salsa to the sauce really spices up the sauce. I use salsa whenever I use red sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pennsville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Domingo Gamez
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Very easy and cheap to make , two thumbs up from me .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domingo Gamez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
i just did this recipe an found that i needed more then just 1 pound of beef i needed 2 at least as the 1 pound only made enough for 1 layer which then made me waste a lot of cheese, i just hope it turns out good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Love it!!! I am terrible with the whole lasagna thing so I just add all the ingredients and then layer but its still AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States