Brenda's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I think this is an easy recipe, but adding salsa to the sauce really spices up the sauce. I use salsa whenever I use red sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pennsville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by domingo
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Very easy and cheap to make , two thumbs up from me .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
i just did this recipe an found that i needed more then just 1 pound of beef i needed 2 at least as the 1 pound only made enough for 1 layer which then made me waste a lot of cheese, i just hope it turns out good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Love it!!! I am terrible with the whole lasagna thing so I just add all the ingredients and then layer but its still AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Best, easiest, cheapest lasagna ever! I have made several versions of lasagna, and this is the only one that my whole family goes back for seconds and thirds of (even my very picky 6yo). I found it helpful to double the recipe (except the noodles) to make it fill my 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Great recipe! My 16 year old son made it so super easy. We also added an egg to the ricotta mixture along with some fresh oregano & basil. Will make it again but maybe try the oven ready lasagna noodles next time! Thanks for a quick yet easy lasagna recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I have made this Lasagna for 6 years and everyone loves it. I love that it is so cheesy. I use a little more than 1 pound ground beef and no bake noodles. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was pretty good. I used a 26 oz far of garlic flavored sauce, which worked out pretty well. I also sprinkled cheese on top, which made it taste better. Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I enjoyed how simple the recipe was. Instead of using ricotta cheese I used low fat cottage cheese and appreciated the taste difference. I also used more sauce since lasagna can tend to be dry. Good overall recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was my first time making Lasagna, so maybe it was my fault.. but I found there wasn't enough sauce.. and when I mixed up the 3 cheeses, I couldn't evenly spread it over the meat sauce because the ricotta made it all sticky, so I had to drop little chunks all over, leaving opened spots with no cheese. I think if there were some spices, and more meat/sauce, it would have turned out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States