Brenda's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Great simple recipe, however the recipe was not in proportion... The sauce/cheese/meat combination was in short. I was afraid it would be so, however I did an additional layer with sour cream and cottage cheese and turned out perfect. Would highly suggest that this be updated so that it reflex the proper amounts of sauce and meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Needs a little more sauce and cheese throughout. Pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I think this is an easy recipe, but adding salsa to the sauce really spices up the sauce. I use salsa whenever I use red sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pennsville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Domingo Gamez
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Very easy and cheap to make , two thumbs up from me .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domingo Gamez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
i just did this recipe an found that i needed more then just 1 pound of beef i needed 2 at least as the 1 pound only made enough for 1 layer which then made me waste a lot of cheese, i just hope it turns out good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Love it!!! I am terrible with the whole lasagna thing so I just add all the ingredients and then layer but its still AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Best, easiest, cheapest lasagna ever! I have made several versions of lasagna, and this is the only one that my whole family goes back for seconds and thirds of (even my very picky 6yo). I found it helpful to double the recipe (except the noodles) to make it fill my 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Great recipe! My 16 year old son made it so super easy. We also added an egg to the ricotta mixture along with some fresh oregano & basil. Will make it again but maybe try the oven ready lasagna noodles next time! Thanks for a quick yet easy lasagna recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I have made this Lasagna for 6 years and everyone loves it. I love that it is so cheesy. I use a little more than 1 pound ground beef and no bake noodles. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was pretty good. I used a 26 oz far of garlic flavored sauce, which worked out pretty well. I also sprinkled cheese on top, which made it taste better. Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States