BREAKSTONE'S Triple Chocolate Bliss Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Followed the recipe and it was sooooo moist! I didn't make the 'stars' on top the second time and I substituted whole wheat pastry flour and it was still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I had a very specific idea in mind for the cake I wanted to bake today so I had to scout around to find a recipe for the cake as well as the filling. Since I was making a chocolate layer cake with no frosting, I was after a moist, dark chocolate cake with a rich, billowy cream filling. For the cake, this recipe fit the bill. I chose this basically for the reference, as I’ve made it many times over many years – it’s a darned good and reliable chocolate cake recipe that really passes for a homemade cake (unlike yellow cake mixes for the most part). The ganache made with Cool Whip and chocolate has always intrigued me and I’m sure it would be an adequate substitute for the real thing. That said, I’m probably not likely to try it, however, since the real thing, with real cream, requires no more effort and will have a bigger pay-off. This cake, just as I expected, was just what I needed paired with the filling from “Chocolate Sandwich Cookies l,” also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Omg this cake rocks!! I used a devils food cake mix and Im here to tell you it was delicious! I didnt have any whipped cream on hand to make the topping that goes along with this cake recipe but did use a different AllRecipes chocolate glaze recipe for the topping and added some chopped up almonds sprinkled on top. Beautiful as well as scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettycrockertammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This is a very yummy Cake. My only trouble was the middle would just never cook. It took forever to finish baking the cake. But once it was alllll said and done---yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Definitely yummy, definitely easy. I'd make this again for sure. The chocolate sauce is really, really good but definitely let it harden a bit before pouring it over the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I made this cake for my family and friends and they absolutely loved it! The cake came out really moist and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Best chocolate cake ever! We warm each slice in the microwave about 10 seconds. THE BEST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Carol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
My family loved this cake, I can't tell them I'm making it or they stay in the kitchen until it's done. That's how good it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roscoe, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
My family loved this cake. Now it the birthday cake of choice for my mother in law. I follow the recipe exactly and then I add chocolate chips for a quadruple chocolate cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I made this for my husband's birthday - so quick and easy. Everyone raved about it, and said it was the best chocolate cake they have ever had!!!I did change one thing - I made half of the glaze (4 squares chocolate & 1 1/2 cups cool whip), and it was perfect! This will now be my "go to" recipe for chocolate cake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States