BREAKSTONE'S Sour Cream Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Karin
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
More like a potato casserole than a scalloped potato dish but hey, who cares, it was delicious! I used sliced smoked turkey sausage instead of the ham. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin
Living In: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
My family loved this and it was easy. Be careful to cook your potatoes just right. I had some that were thicker and not quite done for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
this recipe was awesome! i was only cooking for five so i cut the recipe in half and that was fine. Also since i was making this to go on the side of some pork chops so i left out the ham and and i substituted the the velveeta for lowfat cheddar and about a quarter stick of lowfat cream cheese i had in the fridge. It was really delicious. The whole family gobbled it up and could not believe it was lowfat. This would be really great for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Fayette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I made this the other day for my family and it was a big hit...I added garlic salt and onion powder..it was great and will def be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Yum!! I didn't have red potatoes so used russets, shredded cheddar cheese(no Velveeta in the house either) and left out the ham to use for a side dish with my baked ham. It is delicious and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
AWESOME taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This recipe rocks! I altered it a tiny bit by using frozen hash browns and by adding broccoli. I also cut it in half and baked it in a 9X9 glass baking dish and it still turned out amazing. I only hope the left overs are as good as the initial day. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vixen_with_velocity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I made these for Easter. These were fantastic. I substituted cubed cheese for cheddar cheese soup, added some bacon, and added half & half. Left the ham out b/c we had a whole ham. Everyone loved them. Par boiling the potatoes definitely helps them along in the cooking process!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States