BREAKSTONE'S Chicken and Sour Cream Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This recipe went over well with the family, and it was nice and quick to make! I did dice a jalapeno and add it into the mix for just a bit more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Excellent dish. I substituted homemade vegetarian green chile and shredded the chicken but other than that I followed the recipe. Even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durango, Colorado, USA
Living In: Aztec, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I absolutely loved this recipe.I used Herndez salsa,and added fresh garlic.I didn't have Jack cheese,so I used the longhorn cheddar cheese I had on hand.Wondreful recipe,I give this a big 2 thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Delicious! My husband and I eat these often. We make 5 servings and take the leftovers for lunch. I have some jealous co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
My family LOVED this! I used "taco sauce" instead of salsa though. They tasted just like chicken burritos at the local Mexican restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
These were really good! I followed the instructions exactly, except I ended up only using 7 tortillas, though, because I stuffed them fairly full. If I had used all 10, I think they would have been too sparse. Easy to put together and not to spicy for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I thought this came out great but I substituted the salsa with enchilada sauce. I also baked them for 25 minutes, then poured the remaining enchilada sauce on top of them and added more grated cheese, and baked it for an additional 15 minutes uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a2africa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
A simple, weeknight dinner. I didn't put the salsa on top, only cheese. I used "hot" salsa in the enchiladas. We liked it. Next time, I will use more salsa, maybe a little less sour cream, and maybe dice up some jalopeno peppers to make it a bit more spicy. This is a great base receipe that you could do whatever you want with to suite your tastes- thus 5 stars~ !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Giving this 4 stars "as is." Make these changes and it is 5 stars for sure: 1) Boil chicken breasts in chicken broth, garlic & bay leaves. Rough chop/shred. 2) Add garlic powder with the cumin. 3) Use green salsa or verde enchilada sauce instead of red jarred salsa. 4) add chopped jalapeño to the mix (leave it out on a few if you have kids like mine who don't like it spicy) 5) fill the tortillas fuller! 10 isn't necessary for a family of 3-4 anyway. 6) spray the baking dish for easy clean-up 7) serve with avocado on the side, too. Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyLauraLee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States