BREAKSTONE'S Chicken and Sour Cream Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
These were really good. I added garlic powder and i put the chicken in my chopper and chopped it up all the way which made it easier to blend with the other ingredients. Next time i probably wont bake them with the salsa on the top because the leftovers are soggy. Very good though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsieh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was SO good! Only thing I did different,I used pepper jack cheese and I added garlic powder to the mix,I also used melted cheese on top of the enchiladas instead of salsa,other than that....I would be proud to serve this at any luncheon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
REALLY GOOD! I used leftover pork roast instead of chicken, and it still tasted like chicken!! I did crunch up a few tortilla chips on top of the cheese to have a crunchy topping..I think next time I will add a lttle extra cheese. extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elinor Gray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I love this recipe. Yummy! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I didn't make any changes. I made this while we had guests over. It was quick and easy, best of all it was delicious. I doubled the recipe and it fed four adults and two children with some leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This recipe is amazing! Okay, it's not like the GREATEST thing ever, but it's definitely worth making. My suggestion is a simple one... Do like the recipe says and dice the chicken, don't shred it. I thought I might be able to squeeze a little more out of it by shredding the chicken, which it did, but it changed the flavor drastically. If you feel like adding your own alterations, this recipe leaves plenty of room. But if you just want to throw it together like it is, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Good, not spicey though. I didn't have enough salsa so that may have been part of the problem. Kids ate it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
These were fabulous, I added a bit more spice to the mixture, including some no salt Southwestern Mrs. Dash, which brightened the flavor a lot. The whole family loved these. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrishDish

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
These enchiladas are wonderful and very easy. I cheat and buy a rotisserie chicken from the store, skin and debone and shred it. And I use mild salsa. They're great reheated, too. The flavor is pretty mild so my son tolerates them well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JacobAllensMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Delicious and simple recipe. I actually forgot to thaw my chicken the day I planned on making this, and ended up substituting it with chicken-in-a-can as a hurried last resort... it was STILL amazing. I also used cream cheese in the enchilada stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States