BREAKSTONE'S Chicken and Sour Cream Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I though this recipe sounded a little bland, so I added chili peppers, lime, some diced tomatoes and a whole lot of cumin to the mix and it turned out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I love this recipe. Yummy! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
These were really good. I added garlic powder and i put the chicken in my chopper and chopped it up all the way which made it easier to blend with the other ingredients. Next time i probably wont bake them with the salsa on the top because the leftovers are soggy. Very good though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsieh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
What an easy recipe. We all really liked it. Used the food processor to make the prep alittle easier,but reallt didn't need too. The family enoyed it and said they liked it. The only thing I did was add abit of my hot sauce to the mix. Overall easy cheap and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I was trying to use up a surplus of flour tortillas and sour cream when I found this. If you are looking for authentic Mexican, healthy or low-calorie recipes, you will want to keep searching (in fact, you don't even have to stop to comment - thanks!). If you are in need of comfort or in the mood for some dairy, calories, and quasi-Mexican goodness - pull up a chair; dinner will be ready in 20 minutes. :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I don't usually have much time to take for rating recipes, but this one was really good! They're a much healthier alternative to traditional enchiladas that are often soupy, greasy and loaded with unnecessary fat & calories. I used canned chicken to save time and added some black beans for added nutrition. Like one reviewer said, I loved how they weren't soggy and the filling was a great consistency. Don't forget to spray/grease your pan. Makes clean-up a cinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LissaLikes2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mapleton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Leonard, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
this was very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger Boswell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This is a nice starter recipe. It's simple, and can be made with things that are generally available at home. I used two cans of pre-cooked chicken and added a can of black beans when I made this, it tasted great. Also, make sure to spray the bottom of your casserole like the other reviewer suggested. It will save your elbows some grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arsha

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
REALLY GOOD! I used leftover pork roast instead of chicken, and it still tasted like chicken!! I did crunch up a few tortilla chips on top of the cheese to have a crunchy topping..I think next time I will add a lttle extra cheese. extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elinor Gray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
actually kind of boring and not authentic at all. Did I say Boring??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oldsingledad

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States