BREAKSTONE'S Chicken and Sour Cream Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This was just okay. Nothing spectacular. It seemed to be missing *something*. I won't go out of my way to make it again but if I have the stuff on hand and wanted to throw it together I'd probably add some garlic and use green salsa instead of the regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
We loved these and I will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Great potential spoiled by the salsa. The right ingredients were all there, and the filling was delicious but the salsa just didn't work to contribute to the dish. I warmed each tortilla briefly in a small saute pan with a little vegetable oil to soften, then filled them with that delightful, creamy chicken mixture, adding more than called for (I ended up with six enchiladas, not ten) as well as an extra handful of cheese. It was the salsa that took this from great to mediocre - it would have been better with an enchilada sauce or nothing at all. This was salvaged by the filling and the toppings of chopped lettuce, tomatoes, sliced black olives and a plop of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Good...need a little more in the middle of the tortilla. Next time I would probably add diced jalapenos and pinto beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Delicious and simple recipe. I actually forgot to thaw my chicken the day I planned on making this, and ended up substituting it with chicken-in-a-can as a hurried last resort... it was STILL amazing. I also used cream cheese in the enchilada stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
These enchiladas are wonderful and very easy. I cheat and buy a rotisserie chicken from the store, skin and debone and shred it. And I use mild salsa. They're great reheated, too. The flavor is pretty mild so my son tolerates them well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JacobAllensMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
These were fabulous, I added a bit more spice to the mixture, including some no salt Southwestern Mrs. Dash, which brightened the flavor a lot. The whole family loved these. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrishDish

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Good, not spicey though. I didn't have enough salsa so that may have been part of the problem. Kids ate it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This recipe is amazing! Okay, it's not like the GREATEST thing ever, but it's definitely worth making. My suggestion is a simple one... Do like the recipe says and dice the chicken, don't shred it. I thought I might be able to squeeze a little more out of it by shredding the chicken, which it did, but it changed the flavor drastically. If you feel like adding your own alterations, this recipe leaves plenty of room. But if you just want to throw it together like it is, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I didn't make any changes. I made this while we had guests over. It was quick and easy, best of all it was delicious. I doubled the recipe and it fed four adults and two children with some leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States