BREAKSTONE'S Chicken and Sour Cream Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was GREAT! Because I don't like salsa, I just completely cut it from the recipe and it turned out delicious. I stuffed my enchiladas pretty full and only ended up with 5 but that was plenty for 2 people. A side of guacamole along with the lettuce and tomatoes and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I gave it 4 stars because I changed a few things. I cooked the chicken with McCormicks Fajita seasoning. I didn't add the salsa, because I don't really like jarred salsa and thought it would be wierd anyway. I added some lime juice to the mix, as it was really thick. Was a big hit. Will make again, but find a way to make the mix thinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superfox12082

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Walker, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Only had 2 tortillas so I reduced quantities a bit, used a small 8x8 pan and put one tortilla on the bottom. Then I made a layer of chicken / sour cream (added some leftover rice since I was removing tortillas) , then salsa & then cheese. Put a tortilla on top & layered more salsa and cheese. Very simple, quick, and overall very tasty. Didn't even bother with adding lettuce & tomatoes after baking...worked just fine by itself. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Chapman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
My husband and I love spicy food. I figured adding a little spices would add a little something to this recipe. I added cayenne powder and hot sauce prior to stuffing the torillas. It was excellent! Husband already asked me to make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Quick and easy, but seems to be missing something. Or maybe too much cumin?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snickers9584

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Very good, but I added chili powder and cajun seasoning. It was too bland as written (for us). But a great foundation to add you own twist. I shredded the chicken after cooking chicken breasts in the crock pot. We will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
It was okay. Would have been so much better with a verde enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUJRA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
my family and i loved this dish! absolutely amazing!!!! thank you =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy Snacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
A bit too much cilantro, but otherwise ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiger cub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States