BREAKSTONE'S Chicken and Sour Cream Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was GREAT! Because I don't like salsa, I just completely cut it from the recipe and it turned out delicious. I stuffed my enchiladas pretty full and only ended up with 5 but that was plenty for 2 people. A side of guacamole along with the lettuce and tomatoes and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I gave it 4 stars because I changed a few things. I cooked the chicken with McCormicks Fajita seasoning. I didn't add the salsa, because I don't really like jarred salsa and thought it would be wierd anyway. I added some lime juice to the mix, as it was really thick. Was a big hit. Will make again, but find a way to make the mix thinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superfox12082

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Walker, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Only had 2 tortillas so I reduced quantities a bit, used a small 8x8 pan and put one tortilla on the bottom. Then I made a layer of chicken / sour cream (added some leftover rice since I was removing tortillas) , then salsa & then cheese. Put a tortilla on top & layered more salsa and cheese. Very simple, quick, and overall very tasty. Didn't even bother with adding lettuce & tomatoes after baking...worked just fine by itself. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
My husband and I love spicy food. I figured adding a little spices would add a little something to this recipe. I added cayenne powder and hot sauce prior to stuffing the torillas. It was excellent! Husband already asked me to make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Quick and easy, but seems to be missing something. Or maybe too much cumin?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snickers9584

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Very good, but I added chili powder and cajun seasoning. It was too bland as written (for us). But a great foundation to add you own twist. I shredded the chicken after cooking chicken breasts in the crock pot. We will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
It was okay. Would have been so much better with a verde enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUJRA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
my family and i loved this dish! absolutely amazing!!!! thank you =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy Snacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
A bit too much cilantro, but otherwise ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiger cub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States