Breakfast Wellington Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
We found this very tasty, at least, for us! This was so easy to put together. I did mix everything in the skillet, though, instead of dirtying a bowl. Worked out great! I also decided to make this into a braid which I enjoy making. Will do this one again! Thanks Clara for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I thought this was delicious! I halved the recipe, and it was perfect for three people, as an entire meal. I didn't have brocolli, but since someone else suggested it, I put in onion and bell pepper instead. I also precooked the bottom piece about 4 minutes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I listened to other cooks and baked the bottom layer for 10 minutes before adding the broccoli mixture and I was so glad I did. It turned out perfect. I also used low fat sour cream, reduced fat cheese and turkey breakfast sausage links that I chopped up and it was delicious. You would never have know the substitutions I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I was soo presently surprised how well the broccoli went with this dish. My just went to town on this, it was excellent.I'm giving it a 5 star for taste, flavor and simplicity. However the only negative thing was the center bottom was still doughy and not done. While the rest was done, the top was brown, I was disappointed on that but it's an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
So delicious! Thanks to those who recommended baking the bottom crust first. I would add onion and maybe some bell pepper, but really, would not have changed anything. It was perfect for our breakfast this morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaelene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I never would eat Broccoli so I considered leaving it out but I am SOOOO glad I didn't I LOVE THIS DISH!!!! it is incredible!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This was wonderful!!! My family loved it. Can't wait to make it agan. I did however, bake the crescent roll dough that you put on the bottom of the baking dish first 10 min does nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This is exceptional! I have been making this for about 20 years, however, I lay out the rolls, press seams closed and cut diagonal strips on the edges about 1 to 1 1/2 inch I place my ingredients in the center and overlap strips to make a braid then brush with beaten egg. Excellent presentation and I have served it all over the country with raving reviews. Very impressive breakfast dish that looks like it takes a lot of time but is ready to eat in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blessedchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This is very good! The first time I made it, I followed the directions exactly. The bottom crust was very soggy so the next time, I baked the bottom layer for about 8 to 10 min. then assembled it. It was much better. I recommend it strongly. Also, really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
For the low reviewers, try this one again! I make a variation of this recipe, and it's fabulous! I don't use the broccoli, and I use a roll of garlic cheese (cubed) instead of the shredded Cheddar. It's to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States