Breakfast Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I've used this recipe several times for Christmas or New Year's morning brunch. I've made a few variations on the basics. I typically add 10 oz. frozen/thawed/drained spinach or broccoli, omit the green pepper, use a mixture of sweet/hot sausage and different cheese combinations (most recently sharp cheddar & jack cheeses), used rosemary, sage, thyme to add some herbs and then topped with some croutons and more cheese during the last 10 minutes of baking. Always a hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made this for a group of five who climbed (in February) Whiteface Mountain in the Adirondacks of upstate New York. That surely gives it distinction as they faced temperatures of -30 at the peak . The climbers were still talking about it during the recent planning meeting for the next ADK winter summit. The results are very consistent. It is never watery and can make ahead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Delice!!! Never had left-overs of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Really good. You can add any thing that you have in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
We really liked this. It's rare to find a grain-free breakfast casserole recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
A absolute hit!! So good and with many variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Eureka, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Delish! I prepared exactly as written and this casserole is fabulous! Great for a low carb lifestyle. I cut mine into 12 servings. For some reason, I couldn't find the nutrition info anywhere, so I calculated it out myself. Calories = 376 Carbs = 2 Protein = 28 Fat = 28 I bet it would be wonderful with bacon as well. Maybe next time! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLEABROOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Amherst, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I love eggs,thank you it was oh so tastey,Louie beginner cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rosemead, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Very nice Sunday morning brunch! I do not add the groud beef or green peppers, but I usually throw in some crumbled bacon. There is never any left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I made this on Christmas eve night so that I could get up on Christmas morning and throw it in the oven while I prepped dinner. My family absolutely loved it. Prepared as is with no modifications. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States