Breakfast Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by STARNETSA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I made this exactly by the recipe. Simple and easy, actually fun, to make. I will make this again and tweak it with adding other veggies. It was great as is. Hubby loved it too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Took this to work for our Christmas luncheon and everyone loved it. I was asked for the recipe by several people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Made this for a club event and everyone loved it! I would recommend cutting back on the amount of milk used if you prefer more egg vs a custard like texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Very good, I omitted the ham but used more sausage and added fried cherry tomatoes for color. It could also use more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Delish! I used 12 eggs instead of 8. Cut up about 3/4 of a day old baguette. Didn't have spinach. Used frozen precooked sausages, cut up then microwaved (not sure if that was necessary). Cooked one med chopped onion with the mushrooms. Forgot the flour. Also forgot to grease the dish! Remembered it in the morning before baking thank goodness. Greased a second dish and slid everything in from the first. Turned out GREAT!! Fam loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
My husband loved it. It came out well after 70 minutes in my oven. I used an 8 ounce French bread. Thanks for the recipe! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I made this recipe for family brunch on Thanksgiving morning. I assembled everything the night before so all I had to do was take the dish from refrigerator to oven the morning of-- a great time saver. Everyone loved it, even my niece who is not a fan of eggs, had 2 helpings. The only note I would make is I think the amounts of mustard powder & butter are transposed. I used 2 tsp of mustard powder (Not 2 TBL ) & 2 TBL of butter (not 2 tsp). I also cut the milk to 2 1/2 cups. Will definitely make this again. Probably at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lewin Hodges
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Love it! Great for brunch. I like to pour a little extra egg and milk the morning of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I liked this. I added some extra meat and veggies. Good for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Best Breakfast Strata

See how to make the perfect brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States