Breakfast Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2001
My husband loves to grind our sausage from a pork loin after trimming the fat. This recipe was wonderful. He may add some extra spices next time to kick it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
We ran out of breakfast sausage and wated to make biscuits and gravy. I found this recipe and it made a wonderful sausage, and in turn, a great gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
Have been fumbling around for the best sausage recipe. Wow! Just made this recipe and tried some left over scraps. Substituted 1 1/2 tsp fennel seed for the clove (which I did not have). Rolled the sausage out to about 3/8" between two layers of waxed paper and plastic wrap (to protect my wooden roller). Cut out rounds with a three inch biscuit cutter. Reroll and cut out until only a few scraps are left. It made 18 rounds with some scraps for tasting. Oh Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
238 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
This is the most delicious sausage I have ever tasted. My husband loves spicy foods so I will be experimenting with other herbs, such as thai basil, lemon balm, dill seed, rosemary and tarragon all of which I grow. Ena
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portsmouth, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
This recipe can't be beat. It's so tasty and easy to make that I'll probably never buy store-bought sausage again--especially since you don't know what 'by-products' are in there. This recipe is the real thing! You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
this turned out perfect i and my family liked it a lot,,thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
VERY QUIK ! I USED FRESH GROUND TURKEY THE FIRST TIME I MADE IT AND MY BOYFRIEND WAS NONE THE WISER! EVER USE SAUSAGE IN SPAGHETTI TRY IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
This recipe is fantastic. There are only 2 of us in the house so when I make it, I freeze half the sausage mixture and save it for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunbarton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
This was very good although I did change it and added 1/4 cup of brown sugar because my family likes sweet sausage which caremelizes as it fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
Thanks for an easy, tasty and quick sausage recipe, for a beginner!!! My family enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Chef John's Breakfast Sausage Patties

The best way to wake up! See how to make simple homemade breakfast sausage.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States