Breakfast Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Added double the pepper, 2T oil and some onion powder and was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I added 50% more spices so that the flavor is more like breakfast sausage should be. I also added 1/8 cup water per pound to add moisture. The one thing I would do next time is to use an 80/20 meat to fat mix as a lean grind does not lend either flavor or juiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HillaryMorgan

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I was craving biscuits and gravy and unfortunately can't find this kind of sausage in the stores where I live. But there is plenty of ground pork, so I found this recipe! This is a good basic recipe, but it really depends where your tastes lie. I have made it several times, and found myself adding close to double the indicated seasonings. I also leave out marjoram (can't find it) and add garlic (everything is better with garlic). It's also good if you substitue maple syrup for the brown sugar (does change the texture a bit). A very good basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Loved the herb balance in this, speedy to mix, too. We halved the salt and doubled the spice and it was perfect for us. We plan to make some slender patties ahead and freeze for cook-from-the-freezer breakfasts. Flavor is enhanced if you mix a few hours or a full day before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Very good but a little too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I tried this with 1/3 pork, 2/3 turkey. Really tasty. I respectfully suggest starting with half the recommended amount of salt and frying up a sample to taste before adding more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This is a good combination of sweet and spicy. I had just a small amount of fresh ground turkey breast and didn't know what to do with it. I mixed all ingredients, adding a little extra crushed red pepper flakes, and scrambled the sausage with eggs. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Absolutely wonderful flavor. I ground the pork myself and added this seasoning. Let it sit in refrigerator overnight. Made patties next morning and everyone loved them. Flavor was just what we were looking for. Earthy, just a touch of sweetness. They browned up beautifully. I will be making these, cooking, freezing so all I have to do is put in microwave for a wonderful breakfast addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I get tired of all the, ahem, excuse my language, , in our food, especially sausage and breakfast meats...this is the most amazing recipe, SO SIMPLE, ridiculously easy, and when made with quality fresh ground, locally grown, organic pork....um...beyond amazing! Never going back....nope. This is it. I put less salt in, because my husband doesn't like salty breakfast meat...and he loved it. Personally, I would probably use the called for amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALASKANSNOBUNNI

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Good and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Chef John's Breakfast Sausage Patties

The best way to wake up! See how to make simple homemade breakfast sausage.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States