Breakfast Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
A spectacular alternative to prepackaged sausage. I use 1.3 lbs Jenny-O Lean (93%) ground turkey and the same amount of spices, except only half the salt the recipe calls for. Also can be made with the addition of fennel and ground ginger. You won't miss the fat and additives from the store bought sausage. This is a much healthier and just as tasty option for breakfast sausage and any other recipes that call for sausage. I make it several times a week and its guilt free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I like to make all my sausage with Turkey, because I don't eat pork.I have been on the look out for the perfect "breakfast sausage". Like a lot of people, I don't like "natural flavors, and added preservatives" in commercial turkey sausages. So after many a recipe;I stumbled across this one. Getting the taste just right is always a challenge when working with ground turkey. But this recipe is a total keeper!!!! I can't wait to serve it this weekend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This is our favorite sausage recipe! We use ground venison sometimes and it's an amazing sausage substitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
love this recipe, I know whats in it and it's delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SheCook
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Tried this - this morning. I thought it was better than anything I could have purchased...and, without any add'l preservatives etc. Easy, tasty, yep I'll be making this again. Husband liked it too and I crumbled a few patties into my baked egg cups I prepare for the week. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Better than store bought. Added a little mapoline for a maple flavor and it was great. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Very good sausage. The sugar works well with the sage. If you like your sausage spicy this is not the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I am on a very low sodium diet and have been missing bacon and sausages, decided to try this recipe. I had 2.75 lbs of ground pork so I adjusted the recipe to 8 servings. I used 1 tbsp poultry seasoning, 1.25 tsp black pepper, 4 tsps maple syrup sugar, 0.25 tsp red pepper flakes, 0.25 tsp parsley and 0.25 tsp thyme, I put them in my spice mill to grind finely. I used my #50 scoop which yielded 16 2.5 ounce raw weight patties. Sodium 44 mg Potassium 230 mg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Used ground turkey and only made a half batch. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Made an adjusted version of this. No brown sugar since I'm trying to avoid added sugar. No cloves b/c I just don't like the taste & no red pepper b/c I want to give some to my baby girl. Halved the recipe for 1lb of ground pork and AWESOME. Tastes so much better than store bought highly processed stuff. I'll never buy store bought prepared stuff again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Chef John's Breakfast Sausage Patties

The best way to wake up! See how to make simple homemade breakfast sausage.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States