Breakfast Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Fantastic!! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rawlins, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
These were really good. I didn't add the cloves and upped the brown sugar to get a sweet sticky sausage. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clay City, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Really good. We ground up some pork loin & it wasn't greasy at all. Next time we'll probably use the suggestion of cayenne pepper so the heat is blended better. Also, will mix spice in with smaller amounts of pork & keep adding so it is blended better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Good but the seasonings need a little adjusting for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This recipe is delicious! No more store bought breakfast sausage. If you use fresh sage, do not add the salt to the recipe. It becomes too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Great recipe. I coated pan with Canola Oil first to prevent sticking because I used 1 pound lean ground pork with one pound of ground turkey breasts. I plan to use dark turkey meat next time. I omitted red pepper flakes and used 1/2 t. ground cayenne pepper so there would be some heat throughout the sausage but not located in just flakes. Make patties and freeze them. They freeze nicely if separate with wrapping paper. Update: Using the dark turkey meat with the pork instead of the white turkey meat added more fat and flavor. No need to oil pan before frying. I used 3 tea. of ground sage (not rubbed) and 5/8 tea. of thyme and 1/2 tea. rosemary leaves to incrase the flavor. These were good additions that we liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This recipe is great for me since I am an American living overseas and unable to get REAL breakfast sausage! So now I make it, with a few adjustments for my family (we're not chili fans, we prefer maple sausage) and we get great sausage for breakfast. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
We are officially done ever buying frozen sausage again! Been buying it for years and i finally worked up the nerve to try my hand at this stuff. Wow, it seriously was like "Bam" in my mouth. It tasted just like breakfast sausage, only way more intense and better-tasting flavors. I mean, the intensity and flavor was incredible. My husband who is the pickiest eater in the world thought it was the best sausage he had ever had. I made a full cylinder size pack of links. i had like 3-4 links of it and my husband ate the rest of them, LOL! Good stuff. He suggested we even try it spicier, hotter, next time. Great job! We felt like Bill when Peggy on King of the Hill says, "I've got potato salad," and Bill replies by gaping his mouth open while saying, "And i've got a mouth!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica L Ingram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
We will NEVER buy store bought breakfast sausage again! This is so much better and not salty like prepackaged sausage (the part we didn't like about store bought). We will use this for everything that calls for sausage - it's THAT good! My husband raved about it and told others about it. That's the seal of excellence right there. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Delicious, easy, and fast! Why buy sausage when you can brag about your own homemade? Everyone will be impressed that you made it, since most people think there is magic involved in the process of making sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Chef John's Breakfast Sausage Patties

The best way to wake up! See how to make simple homemade breakfast sausage.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States