Breakfast Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
this turned out perfect i and my family liked it a lot,,thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
VERY QUIK ! I USED FRESH GROUND TURKEY THE FIRST TIME I MADE IT AND MY BOYFRIEND WAS NONE THE WISER! EVER USE SAUSAGE IN SPAGHETTI TRY IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2001
My husband loves to grind our sausage from a pork loin after trimming the fat. This recipe was wonderful. He may add some extra spices next time to kick it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
This recipe is fantastic. There are only 2 of us in the house so when I make it, I freeze half the sausage mixture and save it for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunbarton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
This was very good although I did change it and added 1/4 cup of brown sugar because my family likes sweet sausage which caremelizes as it fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
Delicious and very easy to prepare. I like to brown the outside in a skillet and then bring the internal temp up in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
My Grandparents buy a 4H cow and pig every year and no one ever knows what to do with all of the ground pork. But after I found this recipe my husband does not complain about eating it as breakfast sausage or if I just brown the pork with the spices and then use it in biscuits and gravy. Thanks so much for the great recipe! -Rachel Deb Anderson
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
Never tried making my own sausage. I had ground pork in the freezer and short of time to make dinner. This was easy and wonderful! I used the sausage to stuff sections of butternut squash and put bacon on top. This was baked at 350F for about an hour and a quarter. Rave reviews from all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERNSCOT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
Very good spicy sausage although a bit sweet for me. I cut brown sugar to 1 teaspoon. Maybe too spicy for kids or those with sensitive palate. I used this recipe for ground pork from a wild hog. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
Thanks for an easy, tasty and quick sausage recipe, for a beginner!!! My family enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Chef John's Breakfast Sausage Patties

The best way to wake up! See how to make simple homemade breakfast sausage.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States