Breakfast Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Really good recipe. I don't want the MSG in my sausage either, so I make my own. I like mine a little heavier on the sage and red pepper flakes. Tried it with ground turkey only and it was too bland. I have to get organic ground pork from Whole Foods, but that's ok. I will used this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GYPSYLADY3200

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Great recipe. I am happy to find a recipe that I can now make my own breakfast sausage and no longer have to buy them. I used all the recipe measurements when it came to the seasonings but I did only use 1 lb of meat. I like flavor so this was perfect for me. I did add a pinch of garlic powder and cinnamon to the mixture as well. Other than that no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Wonderful blend of spices. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Wow! When I made these sausages I couldn't stop eating them and I don't really like pork that much. Really flavorful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I think this recipe was waaaaay too salty. For my taste it had enough spices. I added a little ground fennel so maybe that's what made mine tastier. the heat from the red pepper was just right. I'll make this again but with half the salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Reduced sugar to 1 1/2 tsp based on previous reviews. Also omitted the red pepper flakes for the kiddos. Entire family of 5 loves it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
This was my first time making sausage patties and they were delicious. Tasted better than prepared sausage with none of the chemicals. The only thing I changed was I added slightly more brown sugar and less crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Delicious! The whole family loves it. We use ground turkey instead if pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Very good! I used pork shoulder, but trimmed it pretty well. I used the sugar, but after trying it, I would omit it next time. I would also perfer it with more sage. Letting it sit also makes a big difference. Either way....much better than store bought! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
What caught my eye was the brown sugar and plenty of it. I like mine a little spicy and to add the pepper and the black pepper, look out. I use my own pepper seeds so I am sure that this is a little spicy than store bought pepper flakes. Since I do not keep ground cloves on hand I broke out my mortar and pestle to ground up the whole cloves which I always have. I will keep this one just in case I purchase bulk sausage again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Chef John's Breakfast Sausage Patties

The best way to wake up! See how to make simple homemade breakfast sausage.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States