Breakfast Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This is our favorite sausage recipe! We use ground venison sometimes and it's an amazing sausage substitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
love this recipe, I know whats in it and it's delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valeri Brown Wolffe
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Tried this - this morning. I thought it was better than anything I could have purchased...and, without any add'l preservatives etc. Easy, tasty, yep I'll be making this again. Husband liked it too and I crumbled a few patties into my baked egg cups I prepare for the week. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Better than store bought. Added a little mapoline for a maple flavor and it was great. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Very good sausage. The sugar works well with the sage. If you like your sausage spicy this is not the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I am on a very low sodium diet and have been missing bacon and sausages, decided to try this recipe. I had 2.75 lbs of ground pork so I adjusted the recipe to 8 servings. I used 1 tbsp poultry seasoning, 1.25 tsp black pepper, 4 tsps maple syrup sugar, 0.25 tsp red pepper flakes, 0.25 tsp parsley and 0.25 tsp thyme, I put them in my spice mill to grind finely. I used my #50 scoop which yielded 16 2.5 ounce raw weight patties. Sodium 44 mg Potassium 230 mg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Used ground turkey and only made a half batch. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Made an adjusted version of this. No brown sugar since I'm trying to avoid added sugar. No cloves b/c I just don't like the taste & no red pepper b/c I want to give some to my baby girl. Halved the recipe for 1lb of ground pork and AWESOME. Tastes so much better than store bought highly processed stuff. I'll never buy store bought prepared stuff again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Doesn't seem quite right to review this recipe, as I was unable to follow it exactly. Had neither dried sage, marjoram nor red pepper flakes. But I added lots of minced fresh sage and rosemary. The DH and I agree that it's far better than any sausage I can buy. The subtle flavor of brown sugar and the "hmmmmm. what is that?" touch of clove are perfect with ground pork. Used only half the salt, and it was still a bit over salty for my taste. Could it be because I used kosher salt? I'll never purchase sausage again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetTaterPie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I make this using 2tbsp. of real maple syrup and a little honey instead of the 1tbsp.of brown sugar and me and the family love it. I also stuff the sausage into casings and freeze the links in food saver bags all portioned out for breakfast. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Chef John's Breakfast Sausage Patties

The best way to wake up! See how to make simple homemade breakfast sausage.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States