Breakfast Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Awesome! Exactly the flavor I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Very good flavor, just made my first batch and we absolutely loved it, great flavor, Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I made this with what I had on hand--omitting the marjoram and cloves. It was still delicious and made the perfect tasting breakfast sausage. Will make this over and over again. Hopefully next time I will have those two spices on hand to see how it enhances the flavor. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
EXCELLENT!! Can't imagine how many calories saved by using a piece of pork we purchased on sale which had so little fat that I actually added a little bit of canola oil just to fry it. They taste was awesome even though I didn't have any ground cloves. Thanks so much for a healthier, cheaper alternative to purchased sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn Faddis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I've always bought tubes of sausage from the store and it turns out that I can make it for much cheaper. Boneless pork loin goes on sale regularly here and I can have my butcher grind it for me. This recipe is great - I did sub 1 tsp italian seasoning for the marjoram since I didn't have any, but the sausage still came out great! The spice combo is super yummy and lends itself to lots of recipes. I like to mix a pound of this sausage with 1/4 C crushed ritz crackers, 1/3 C grated parmesan cheese and 1 whole egg to make to-die-for meatballs. Thank you so much for this recipe. I'll never need to buy ready made sausage again. Oh, I also made patties from the other pound of sausage and they were great on english muffins with some cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jerome, Idaho, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Made this without the sugar and it was very good. Excellent sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Magna, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
We live where we can not buy breakfast sausage. We can't always get the pork either but the recipe works great for ground chicken too. We do like an extra kick so we add a little more spice too. It really is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Turned out as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dane Madson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I find commercial sausage to be borderline nauseating, and have rarely found one I can eat more than two small servings of. The grease makes my stomach roll, and the inclusion of gristle and other odd-textured substances sets off my gag reflex a little too often. Consequently, hubby - who loves sausage - rarely gets sausage at home. I came across this recipe and decided to give it a try. I used what meat I had on hand in the freezer, which was boneless, skinless chicken thighs. I ran it through our little grinder twice, with the spices, and put in the refrigerator overnight. Hubby came into the kitchen when I was cooking it up. I gave him a small cooked piece that had broken off a patty. His face lit up and he was fully prepared to get out the rest of the 6-pound bag of chicken thighs and make more sausage TODAY. lol I ate my full share, too, with no gagging or rolling stomach involved. We will be making bulk batches of this for freezing and will have sausage frequently from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I have made this sausage recipe numerous times, both with ground pork and ground turkey breast, and they are both delicious. I use it for sausage patties and also in lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Chef John's Breakfast Sausage Patties

The best way to wake up! See how to make simple homemade breakfast sausage.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States