Breakfast Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
The absolute best sausage recipe I've found. I always seem to be missing an ingredient or two. So this batch is short on sage, so I added a little tyme. I didn't have red pepper flake so I subbed a similar amount of ground red pepper. I also threw in a teaspoon of extra brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Porte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Excellent, so much for ready made store bought. Thanks for a simple but tasty reciepe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
this is a very nice sausage, not very spicy, perfect for those that can't do the spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Made this today, with the following additions: 1 tsp Poultry seasoning, 1 tsp garlic pwdr, 2 tsp onion pwdr, 1/2 lb salami ground with the pork, increased cloves to 1/4 tsp. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Omg!!! So simple. Soo yummy. No changes made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley Whalen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Like others who have commented, I was looking for a homemade breakfast sausage recipe and tried this one. The result was excellent. A great blend of spices, great texture, and taste. As I am only cooking for two of us, I froze the extra patties - they were easy to defrost and cook and tasted great. If you are looking for a delicious tasting, easy to make homemade breakfast sausage, I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Awesome! Exactly the flavor I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Very good flavor, just made my first batch and we absolutely loved it, great flavor, Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I made this with what I had on hand--omitting the marjoram and cloves. It was still delicious and made the perfect tasting breakfast sausage. Will make this over and over again. Hopefully next time I will have those two spices on hand to see how it enhances the flavor. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
EXCELLENT!! Can't imagine how many calories saved by using a piece of pork we purchased on sale which had so little fat that I actually added a little bit of canola oil just to fry it. They taste was awesome even though I didn't have any ground cloves. Thanks so much for a healthier, cheaper alternative to purchased sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn Faddis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Chef John's Breakfast Sausage Patties

The best way to wake up! See how to make simple homemade breakfast sausage.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States