Breakfast Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
These are really good for homemade breakfast sausages! Super easy too! I will never buy the store bought ones again. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars, is because I cooked up one, as the original recipe and found it a little bland. So, I went back and added another 1tsp. sage, 1/8tsp. marjoram, and 1/2 Tbsp. brown sugar. Did not add extra salt or cloves and I didn't use the red pepper flakes. With the addition of some extra spice, they were perfect! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremias

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Easy to make and very delicious. I freeze em in individual patties, just pull it out the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewJak

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Holy cow this was good!!! I'll never buy breakfast sausage again. I used ground turkey and didn't have any marjoram and the were still amazing. We were saying they might be good with a little chopped up apple in them so I'll try that next time. I would also like to add a little more sage (I really like sage). Definitely a "make it again", as my daughter said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
As many others noted, I will not go back to the store-bought patties again! These taste and smell similar to the store-bought ones except without all the gristle, added salt and msg. These are perfect the way they are. I was searching for something different to do with ground pork and came across this recipe. I'm so happy I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNECKONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
What a great recipe! I did not change a thing and it was so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
All 8 of my kids and my husband have refused to go back to store bought sausage since trying this! I get pork roasts on sale and grind my own meat so there is almost no grease at all and having a large family, this makes sausage WAYYYYYY cheaper for us!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This recipe is delicious!! I made them into smaller patties to fit onto biscuits for breakfast sandwiches...so good!! I'll be keeping a stash of these in the freezer from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Excellent homemade sausage recipe, much better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Made this tonight to add to my gravy for biscuits and gravy. I cooked ground beef, and then added all the spices and cooked it in some extra water until all the liquid cooked off. I didn't have red pepper flakes, so used a pinch of cayenne pepper. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Chef John's Breakfast Sausage Patties

The best way to wake up! See how to make simple homemade breakfast sausage.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States