Breakfast Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
We are officially done ever buying frozen sausage again! Been buying it for years and i finally worked up the nerve to try my hand at this stuff. Wow, it seriously was like "Bam" in my mouth. It tasted just like breakfast sausage, only way more intense and better-tasting flavors. I mean, the intensity and flavor was incredible. My husband who is the pickiest eater in the world thought it was the best sausage he had ever had. I made a full cylinder size pack of links. i had like 3-4 links of it and my husband ate the rest of them, LOL! Good stuff. He suggested we even try it spicier, hotter, next time. Great job! We felt like Bill when Peggy on King of the Hill says, "I've got potato salad," and Bill replies by gaping his mouth open while saying, "And i've got a mouth!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica L Ingram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
We will NEVER buy store bought breakfast sausage again! This is so much better and not salty like prepackaged sausage (the part we didn't like about store bought). We will use this for everything that calls for sausage - it's THAT good! My husband raved about it and told others about it. That's the seal of excellence right there. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Delicious, easy, and fast! Why buy sausage when you can brag about your own homemade? Everyone will be impressed that you made it, since most people think there is magic involved in the process of making sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
GREAT! I can't get the marjoram where I live overseas, but I substituted italian seasoning instead for a more italian sausage flavor... I make a half batch about every week for breakfasts/pizza toppings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I love sausage, but i hate paying almost 4 bucks for 1 16oz roll...i had been looking at this recipe for sometime now because of all the great reviews. The only thing that kept me from making it is that i could never find majoram in the stores!!! I finally came across it at a store i don't shop at very often. Even after buying it, it still sat on the shelf with all my other spices for a few weeks! Well this morning i really was in the mood for sausage and i didn't have any of the store bought kind so i decided to give this recipe a try AND BOY AM I GLAD I DID! I loved this sausage, the perfect amount of spices, SO GOOD! I did not add the brown sugar at all because i don't like sweet sausage...the only thing that i can say that i hated was that i didn't try this recipe sooner! I will never pay for breakfast sausage again! Talking about it makes me want to go make more!!! Lol thank you so much for this recipe, there is no need to go look for any other...THIS IS MY FIRST TIME EVER MAKING IT AND I WILL CONTINUE TO USE THIS RECIPE AGAIN AND AGAIN! THANKS AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRATHER515

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Great recipe. I am an American living in Denmark. Although they are one of the biggest consumers and exporters of pork products, I find there are a couple types of sausages I miss that we just can't get here. American breakfast sausage is among them. All of my expat friends love this. If I ever move back to the US, I would only make this. Move over Jimmy Dean, you aren't even in the same league! I often make this using chicken instead of pork. The only thing I do differently is add a splash of maple syrup to make it perfect. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
These are really good for homemade breakfast sausages! Super easy too! I will never buy the store bought ones again. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars, is because I cooked up one, as the original recipe and found it a little bland. So, I went back and added another 1tsp. sage, 1/8tsp. marjoram, and 1/2 Tbsp. brown sugar. Did not add extra salt or cloves and I didn't use the red pepper flakes. With the addition of some extra spice, they were perfect! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremias

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Easy to make and very delicious. I freeze em in individual patties, just pull it out the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewJak

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Holy cow this was good!!! I'll never buy breakfast sausage again. I used ground turkey and didn't have any marjoram and the were still amazing. We were saying they might be good with a little chopped up apple in them so I'll try that next time. I would also like to add a little more sage (I really like sage). Definitely a "make it again", as my daughter said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Chef John's Breakfast Sausage Patties

The best way to wake up! See how to make simple homemade breakfast sausage.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States