Breakfast Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Just fabulous. Can't say it better than that. Made just as written, and I'll be slipping this recipe into my favorites folder. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
love this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Real good. I made it with ground turkey instead of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
It's good. Taste like really fresh store brand sausage with out the fat. I was looking for a different taste though. I've had some homemade sausage that woule knock your socks off. This didn't do that for me. I use oregano in place of marjoram; I can't tell the difference in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Thank you so much for submitting this recipe! Didn't do anything diferent and they are perfect as is. I froze some uncooked ones, lets see how they do. **update: They did great! =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Excellent! I was a little worried about strength of flavor, because until I started to cook it, there wasn't much of an aroma. While I was adding some fennel, a malfunction in the cap of the spice jar dumped much more than what I wanted (about 2 Tbsp), and it still turned out really tasty. I made this to put in chili, but out of curiosity I reserved about an ounce to try on its own - I was very pleased with it. Much better than buying sausage at the market. And I know exactly what's in it. I think I will try adding some maple syrup next time as another reviewer suggested, or maybe more sage, because I like that flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
OMG! This was good. Everyone should try to cook this at least once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I love this! I recently got a grinder for my KA and tried this when I found 'Pork Cushions' on sale for $1.37/lb. Low fat (I trimmed), lower sodium than store bought, and delicious. I ran out of sage and used 1 tsp. sage and 1 tsp. poultry seasoning and substituted allspice for cloves because that is what I had. I also made it with ground chicken thighs. Very good! Will definitely be making this on a regular basis. I have 35 little patties freezing in my freezer right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Love this recipe! I do not buy sausage anymore. I have only used ground turkey in the recpie, to make it healthier. Can not say enough about this sausage. A must try! Thank you for the recipe Lee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culinarychick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jordan, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I've made this a dozen times since Thanksgiving 2010 and my wife and kids love it. I like store bought sausages but this tastes better, and knowing what's in it will keep me making this recipe. A little maple syrup adds a nice touch. I also like to add crushed rosemary. Also, bump up the quality by using fresh herbs (sage or rosemary), but you just need to add half as much again as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smith Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Chef John's Breakfast Sausage Patties

The best way to wake up! See how to make simple homemade breakfast sausage.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States