Breakfast Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This had a good flavor, but I'm not sure it's worth it unless you have a problem with additives. Mine were a light color, as compared to supermarket, and seemed to be a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I love breakfast sausage jimmy dean was my favorite untill i made this sausage.This recipe is so easy to make as i make 7 to 8 lbs at a time and freeze in 1 lbs bags.Try it and you will never buy store sausage again.I do not put the cloves in as i do not like cloves and it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
WONDERFUL!! I followed the directions exactly then ran into a problem when I discovered I had NO dried sage! I did have fresh sage so I finely minced that up instead. It came out fantastic and so full of flavor. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Excellent and easy! I may never use store bought sausage again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Since pork isn't part of our diet, I used lean ground beef. Crumbled with scrambled eggs, onions and peppers, this is fantastic as a breakfast burrito! The fuller taste of the beef makes the burrito a hearty way to start the day. Slather with homemade salsa and you've got a winner! This would work great with ground turkey too, I just didn't have any on hand. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Excellent! I used this same recipe and doubled it for two pounds pork and two pounds venison. My wife said it tasted just like a restaurant and I agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
We made this, and it was amazing. My very picky child took one bite and said, "This is so good I think I'm going to faint." I added a teaspoon of maple extract, otherwise it was cooked as is. I'd purchased coursely ground pork meat for tacos that I tossed in the food processer for a few seconds. We will never buy store bought again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
We made this tonight and it was awesome! I didn't have marjoram and used fennel seeds instead of cloves. We bought a boston butt and ground it up. It looked like it would be fatty but it was a lot leaner when it cooked up than we expected. We wanted to get away from the preservatives and such that is in the store bought stuff. This was so easy and so good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Just what I was looking for. We don't get the bulk breakfast sausage here in NZ, plus I was wanting a good pizza topping sausage. This works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good EatNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
We like it, but it is missing something. I increased the spices slightly, adding a little fennel seed and liquid smoke (for a hickory flavour). Will read through the reviews for more input on how to improve these. I did use a lean pack of ground pork, and I think this too may have affected the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 141-150 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Chef John's Breakfast Sausage Patties

The best way to wake up! See how to make simple homemade breakfast sausage.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States