Breakfast Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Made this tonight to add to my gravy for biscuits and gravy. I cooked ground beef, and then added all the spices and cooked it in some extra water until all the liquid cooked off. I didn't have red pepper flakes, so used a pinch of cayenne pepper. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
perfect simple recipe. i like using lamb and pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Thank you, Lee Fogle, for a top notch sausage recipe. I've been searching for a recipe that reminded me of the sausage my father-in-law used to make on the farm and this is pretty close....regardless, it taste great! I made exactly to recipe using a combo of dried and fresh sage. I look forward to trying your Italian Style Sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I don't get breakfast sausage where I live. This is the best recipe I have found! I'd make it even if I could buy it. It is not that much more work to mix the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
A great recipe that I have used again and again. I have used the recipe as is and I have changed it a bit and it's good every time. I have recently begun using 1 lb. ground pork and 1 lb. ground turkey and added 1/2 tsp of maple flavoring. We have pancakes or waffles EVERY weekend and this sausage stands up alongside my sweet potato pancakes / waffles with grits and brown sugar bacon. I can hardly wait for Saturday morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Made as is and super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael<3Sarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Absolutely phenomenal!!!! I love this sausage!! Even my healthy low-fat version, with low-fat pork tenderloin that I ground up myself. I put this in a sausage egg muffin and it was heaven!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny Weaver-Beal
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I will never buy breakfast sausage again! This recipe is so darn easy and so incredibly tasty, I don't know why anyone would buy breakfast sausage when they could just make it for themselves. Normally, I do not like breakfast sausage at all because it's full of gristle and fat and always has a weird, indescribable flavor component that reminds me that I'm probably eating leftover "parts," but I needed breakfast sausage for a recipe. I love this recipe because it gave me total control over what cuts we were eating and I was able to season to my family's tastes. In this case, I followed the recipes exactly except for the marjoram, which I didn't have. I did a quick internet search for substitutions and replaced the 1/4 teaspoon of marjoram with a pinch each of basil, thyme, and oregano. I'm already planning to make something with breakfast sausages for next weekend. I can't wait to have this sausage again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Weaver-Beal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Chef John's Breakfast Sausage Patties

The best way to wake up! See how to make simple homemade breakfast sausage.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States