Breakfast Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
No changes & thought it was very good! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
This is wonderful! It's become my absolute go to anytime we need or want breakfast sausage. I make it with ground chicken, which lowers the fat content significantly. You can't even tell. Just make sure you use a little spray oil in the skillet when cooking since very little fat will render from the meat. The only change I make is to increase the crushed red peppers to a full tsp. Also, after mixing everything w/ the meat I roll it up in saran wrap and drop it in the freezer for about 60-90 minutes. This freezes it just enough for me to make perfect slices. Thank you Lee Fogle!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Druhda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Needed to make breakfast burritos fast and only had a pound of ground pork on hand. This was FABULOUS!!! Made the whole recipe and used a little over half to season the pork. My family loved the burritos!! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
This recipe stands as is and is by far the best sausage I have ever had. I will never buy sausage again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Favorite sausage at home. No longer buying commercial type. I make half the recipe and increase seasonings to our liking. I have tried the half turkey/half pork combo and it is tasty. If pork is reduced fat, I did use turkey with higher fat percentage. I do enjoy the meatiness of all pork and using regular pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I really disliked the clove flavor in this sausage, but the rest of the spices were a pretty good mix. Next time, I'll leave the clove out entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
made this a few times. kept thinking i was doing something wrong if 400 people loved it.. added the same amount of spice to one pound of pork... that is what needs to be done and a pinch of cloves for a lbs of pork for me was a 1/8th of a tea spoon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
My family loved this and has already requested again!! I used exact recipe but used 1/2 the salt per other reviews. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ohiocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
this is great recipe for breakfast sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Chef John's Breakfast Sausage Patties

The best way to wake up! See how to make simple homemade breakfast sausage.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States