Breakfast Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Favorite sausage at home. No longer buying commercial type. I make half the recipe and increase seasonings to our liking. I have tried the half turkey/half pork combo and it is tasty. If pork is reduced fat, I did use turkey with higher fat percentage. I do enjoy the meatiness of all pork and using regular pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I really disliked the clove flavor in this sausage, but the rest of the spices were a pretty good mix. Next time, I'll leave the clove out entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
made this a few times. kept thinking i was doing something wrong if 400 people loved it.. added the same amount of spice to one pound of pork... that is what needs to be done and a pinch of cloves for a lbs of pork for me was a 1/8th of a tea spoon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
My family loved this and has already requested again!! I used exact recipe but used 1/2 the salt per other reviews. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ohiocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
this is great recipe for breakfast sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This recipe was so good. I can't wait to make it again. I love sausage but you never know what's really in it. With this I know exactly what I'm eating. The only thing I might do differently next time is reduce the amount of salt. Other than that it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
We had butts on sale brought home and grinder and added spices used honey for the brown sugar wrapped in wax paper rolls put in fridge to let flavor inhance the meat and harden slice and cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I really liked this recipe. Easy to make and msg free. However I found that the level of spices suggested was not nearly adequate to achieve good flavor for 2 pounds of ground pork. On my second try I basically doubled the amount of suggested spice and it is now very good, It will need a little fine tuning (a little less than double salt...)but I will use the recipe for breakfast sausage from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Overall a nice recipe. It is too salty for my tastes so I will reduce the salt to 1 1/2 tsp if I make it again. Will also increase the herbs and spices a bit to compensate for the reduction in salt. It is so nice to be able to have sausage without nitrites or other unhealthy ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Chef John's Breakfast Sausage Patties

The best way to wake up! See how to make simple homemade breakfast sausage.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States