Breakfast Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Needed to make breakfast burritos fast and only had a pound of ground pork on hand. This was FABULOUS!!! Made the whole recipe and used a little over half to season the pork. My family loved the burritos!! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
This recipe stands as is and is by far the best sausage I have ever had. I will never buy sausage again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Favorite sausage at home. No longer buying commercial type. I make half the recipe and increase seasonings to our liking. I have tried the half turkey/half pork combo and it is tasty. If pork is reduced fat, I did use turkey with higher fat percentage. I do enjoy the meatiness of all pork and using regular pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I really disliked the clove flavor in this sausage, but the rest of the spices were a pretty good mix. Next time, I'll leave the clove out entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
made this a few times. kept thinking i was doing something wrong if 400 people loved it.. added the same amount of spice to one pound of pork... that is what needs to be done and a pinch of cloves for a lbs of pork for me was a 1/8th of a tea spoon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
My family loved this and has already requested again!! I used exact recipe but used 1/2 the salt per other reviews. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ohiocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
this is great recipe for breakfast sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This recipe was so good. I can't wait to make it again. I love sausage but you never know what's really in it. With this I know exactly what I'm eating. The only thing I might do differently next time is reduce the amount of salt. Other than that it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
We had butts on sale brought home and grinder and added spices used honey for the brown sugar wrapped in wax paper rolls put in fridge to let flavor inhance the meat and harden slice and cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Chef John's Breakfast Sausage Patties

The best way to wake up! See how to make simple homemade breakfast sausage.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States