Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This recipe was a big hit at my baby shower brunch! I used croissants instead of the regular bread and increased the cheese & sausage amounts per the other reviews. People couldn't get enough of it! This will definitely be added to my Christmas breakfast menu as well. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
This was really good. I used 1 1/2 packages of sausage, french bread, 12 eggs and I added onions to the sausage while I was browning it. My whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inked Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This is always a favorite for brunch. I usually use 2 cups of regular milk and a dash of worcestershire sauce for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This recipe is truly yummy and was a hit at a brunch I hosted. I used Jimmy Dean "Hot" sausage and it provided a nice kick without being spicy. Next time, I'll probably add more cheese as this amount is subtle but it is yummy just as is too! I'll definately by keeping this recipe to make many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This was wonderful. I did make some changes based on past reviews. I used maple sausage, added sage to the egg mixture, and used day old croissants instead of bread. I have to say, I think the addition of croissants really made a nice addition. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
We made this recipe Christmas morning, and cut up link sausage and substituted green onions for the onion powder. Also, we toasted the bread and it came out crispier. This recipe came out absolutely delicious; everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Versailles, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
We love the sweet and savory flavors so we use Hawaiian Sweet bread and maple sausage. We then use extra sharp cheddar for the bite. I also add just a couple grinds of nutmeg. Serve with Vermont Real Maple Syrup. Unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hallie Alameda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This was loved by several people at my breakfast, and people asked for the recipe. I did substitute hashbrowns for bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
I just love this dish! When I was a child my friends mother would make this for me, after one day of tasting it I fell in love instantly. It's wonderful I've found the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This was pretty good. I think I will use homemade biscuits next time for the breading !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States