Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
Very good! makes a hearty breakfast! Make sure you grease the bottom of the dish so that it won't stick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIDWESTCINCY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
Great casserole for special occasions. You don't need all of the milk listed in the recipes as others have said. Use two cans only if you want a moist filling. For the bread, I used English muffins. I also sauteed 1/2 bell pepper and 1/4 onion in the recipe and added a little salt, which I added just before the sausages. I find it better to cook it right after preparing it because I spilled some of the contents after taking it out of the refrigerator the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
Made for a brunch potluck and went over very well. Think I will add some chilies to the next batch though for a little extra zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
This recipe is delicious. I put it together Christmas Eve and threw it in the oven before we opened presents on Christmas morning. It worked out perfectly. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
Made for Easter everyone enjoyed it. Good,fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
I thought this was pretty good. I used more sausage becuase we like it that way. I also used mild cheese, as opposed to the sharp, but that is just a preference thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UZIMIKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
Made this for Christmas this year, everyone loved it. Took previous suggestions of substituting croutons, and only using 1 can of evaporated milk. I also used about 1 1/2 pkgs of sausage. Next time I think I'll try some green pepper and onions in it. The mushroom suggestion sounds good too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
We loved this recipe. I have made a breakfast casserole for Christmas morning for many years. I lost my old recipe and tried this one. I used the dried bread from two boxes of packaged stuffing mix (did not use the seasoning packets). It was marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I have made this recipe for three different occasions, and have received big compliments on all three. It's wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
Yummy!!!I took advice from prevoius comments and I used seasoned croutons instead of bread. I served this at a party and everyone loved it. I will definitely use this recipe alot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States