Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
We love the sweet and savory flavors so we use Hawaiian Sweet bread and maple sausage. We then use extra sharp cheddar for the bite. I also add just a couple grinds of nutmeg. Serve with Vermont Real Maple Syrup. Unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hallie Alameda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was great! I followed other reviewers ideas, and used croissants instead of bread, onion, green and red pepper mixed in with the sausage, and added more cheese. Everyone loved it. A perfect amount for 6 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This was loved by several people at my breakfast, and people asked for the recipe. I did substitute hashbrowns for bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This is great. Easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Really good and is a great starting point for additional ingredients. I envision tomatos, green peppers, onions, chili's - lots of possibilities. I did increase the sausage to 1 lb becuase 12 oz just wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori likes to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nome, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I loved the combinaton of flavors. I could not stop at one piece. I only used half the amount of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
My husband and I thought this was a great recipe. Next time I'll probably sautee some onions and green peppers with the sausage and add those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I really can't think of anything I could change about this recipe, although I did have to cook it for much more than an hour, maybe an hour and a half. I used day old bakery rolls and it was just wonderful! I normally do not like sharp cheese and will not eat it, but in this casserole, I think it must give some flavor without tasting odd. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSLOCKSMITH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Tasty and easy. I have had this egg dish years ago. I forgot how good it was. My family came over for breakfast and it was plenty for 6 to 7 big eater's. All I added was some grapefruit and coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
totally awesome! i made this in a hurry. i didn't have time to refrigerate overtime neither did i add mustard powder. i added a pinch of cinnamon, some black pepper and some nutmeg (i'm a nutmeg freak).Baked at 375 for 30mins and it turned out perfect. would definitely try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beachwood, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States