Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Adults loved it! Kids were not as pleased, but parents these days allow their kids to eat whatever they want (sugary cereal) so kids only pick at real food. I made a few substitutions and additions. I added a small can of mild diced green chiles and substitued italian sausage for breakfast sausage. I also substituted hashed browns for the bread. Next time I will substitute green onion as others have suggested. It really was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
SO easy and delicious! This is my "go to" casserole for holidays and weekends when we have company. I've had so many requests for this recipe, too. It's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I've made this many times but have yet to review. I made this yesterday for my granddaughter's 1st birthday party (brunch). I was unable to make it the night before due to a total power outage so made it that morning and was unsure if it would be ok since I wasn't sure how important it was to make it ahead of time and refrigerate overnight. Anyway, I didn't have a lot of time so I ended up mixing it all together and pouring it in the pan rather than layering the bread and egg mixture. It sat in the fridge for about an hour before I popped it in the oven. It turned out great! I even forgot the dry mustard and and onion powder and it was still wonderful. I will know next time that I do not have to make it ahead of time in order for it to be a success. It is more of a convenience thing I think. Anyway, turned out perfect and it was gone in a matter of minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made this for my friends when we went to the cabin for the weekend and it was a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ml_smiles2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
thanksgiving 2011
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Not good at all. The sausage was over cooked and flavorless from sitting atop the casserole. OVERALLL JUST MEH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Made this for an early morning tailgate. It was easy to make and turned out really good, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This was easy to prepare and convenient, however it didn't have anything special going for it. It was rather bland and would perhaps benefit from something to spice it up, perhaps garlic or something to give it heat. My husband and son, who know I want their opinions on new dishes I make, basically said, "Meh, it was okay, but nothing special." Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
The taste of mine came out really good, but there are a few things I will do differently next time: 1) Definitely add more cheese -- almost double the amount -- because the cheese cooks into the sausage so much that I could barely see or taste it, 2) Add more bread at the bottom of the pan so that it will hopefully come out of the pan a bit easier, 3) Bake in a non-stick pan -- I greased mine but it still stuck and was slightly burnt on the bottom, and 4) Cover it for at least the last 15 minutes of baking so that the top sausage doesn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Delicious dish. For additional flavor I spread spicy mustard on the bread in lieu of dry mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States