Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
I made this for a 2nd grade breakfast feast, and the kids loved it. I used restaurant style croutons instead of the bread. My family was mad that there were no leftovers. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
This has been a hit every time I've made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
Served for brunch with the apple cinnamon toast strata. I used 2 lbs of sausage-highly recommend doing it-one pnd would barely cover the top (Bob Evans one sage one maple next time would use all sage)and ceasar croutons (about 3 cups-large cut) vs using bread. It was tasty but needed to cover with aluminum foil the last 25 minutes. Next time I would add sauteed green onions and mushrooms. I also served a side of spicy salsa. The convenience of making this the night before makes it a winnder. I also used FF carnation because it was all I had with no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
I loved this egg casserole!! It was so delicious! I used seasoned croutons instead of old bread and added salt to taste. I was really pleased at the taste and texture. I took it to a Ladies Bible Study and they all raved about it. I will definately keep this recipe and add to our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
I served this for the first time for a birthday party brunch-everyone loved it and several asked for the recipe. I didn't have onion powder so I used a bit of onion salt. I also used frozen breakfast sausage. Mine was not bland at all! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
For this size of recipie I would use 2 pounds of sausage meat next time,but if cutting it in half ,one is fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
We love this recipe and make it often. It can be easily adjusted for variety: for more flavor, be sure to use seasoned bread or croutons, and consider using pepper-jack or another spicy cheese. My mother adds mushrooms to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
My morning Bible study group loved this. I thought it was a bit bland so next time I may use a sage sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
Both my husband & my 13 year old son loved it. In fact, my son called it "Awesome". Next time I think I will cut the recipe in half if we're not having guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
Way too bready! Looks NOTHING like the picture Nestle provides. All the sausage is on top and then just a bread egg mixture below. Not good, had to throw it away...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States