Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
This has been a hit every time I've made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
Served for brunch with the apple cinnamon toast strata. I used 2 lbs of sausage-highly recommend doing it-one pnd would barely cover the top (Bob Evans one sage one maple next time would use all sage)and ceasar croutons (about 3 cups-large cut) vs using bread. It was tasty but needed to cover with aluminum foil the last 25 minutes. Next time I would add sauteed green onions and mushrooms. I also served a side of spicy salsa. The convenience of making this the night before makes it a winnder. I also used FF carnation because it was all I had with no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
I loved this egg casserole!! It was so delicious! I used seasoned croutons instead of old bread and added salt to taste. I was really pleased at the taste and texture. I took it to a Ladies Bible Study and they all raved about it. I will definately keep this recipe and add to our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
I served this for the first time for a birthday party brunch-everyone loved it and several asked for the recipe. I didn't have onion powder so I used a bit of onion salt. I also used frozen breakfast sausage. Mine was not bland at all! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
For this size of recipie I would use 2 pounds of sausage meat next time,but if cutting it in half ,one is fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
We love this recipe and make it often. It can be easily adjusted for variety: for more flavor, be sure to use seasoned bread or croutons, and consider using pepper-jack or another spicy cheese. My mother adds mushrooms to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
My morning Bible study group loved this. I thought it was a bit bland so next time I may use a sage sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
Both my husband & my 13 year old son loved it. In fact, my son called it "Awesome". Next time I think I will cut the recipe in half if we're not having guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
Way too bready! Looks NOTHING like the picture Nestle provides. All the sausage is on top and then just a bread egg mixture below. Not good, had to throw it away...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
Great recipe although very very hearty. Liked the idea of something that I could make ahead of time and not have to deal with runny eggs first thing in the a.m.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Hernando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States