Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
This is a top-notch breakfast casserole! It was easy and quick to put together and cooked just as advertised! Being in the Southwest, I added 1/4 teaspoon of cayenne to the egg mixture before pouring it on, served a spoonful of fresh, homemade salsa on the side and garnished it with cilantro. Thsi will become a staple when company visits the ranch! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WileyP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This is always a favorite for brunch. I usually use 2 cups of regular milk and a dash of worcestershire sauce for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This recipe was a big hit at my baby shower brunch! I used croissants instead of the regular bread and increased the cheese & sausage amounts per the other reviews. People couldn't get enough of it! This will definitely be added to my Christmas breakfast menu as well. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
We made this recipe Christmas morning, and cut up link sausage and substituted green onions for the onion powder. Also, we toasted the bread and it came out crispier. This recipe came out absolutely delicious; everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Versailles, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
This was really good. I used 1 1/2 packages of sausage, french bread, 12 eggs and I added onions to the sausage while I was browning it. My whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inked Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This recipe is truly yummy and was a hit at a brunch I hosted. I used Jimmy Dean "Hot" sausage and it provided a nice kick without being spicy. Next time, I'll probably add more cheese as this amount is subtle but it is yummy just as is too! I'll definately by keeping this recipe to make many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This was wonderful. I did make some changes based on past reviews. I used maple sausage, added sage to the egg mixture, and used day old croissants instead of bread. I have to say, I think the addition of croissants really made a nice addition. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Super easy, and very good! I ommited the onion powder and used lightly seasoned "sage and onion" Butternut Stuffing instead of day old bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
I have made this so many times I can't count and everytime it comes out perfect and everyone begs for more! It is so simple and yet so delicious. I look forward to brunches and family get togethers so they can rave about it! I can't wait to make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
Simply Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States