Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I made this for a work Christmas breakfast today and everyone loved it. There were four other breakfast casseroles and this one was the only one that was completely devoured. I usually tweak any recipe that I make but I didn't change a thing to this one and it was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennRT929

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This was awesome! I added a small can of green chile's to the egg mixture. It didn't make it hot, but added and extra level of flavor. This is a do over for sure!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Supermoe13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I used bulk Italian sweet sausage in this recipe. It adds great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I make this every year for Christmas and my family loves it! What I love is I make it late Christmas Eve night and then just throw in the oven Christmas morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I use a little more ground mustard, but this dish is a family favorite. Our family gets up at 4am Christmas morning and this cooks while the kids open their gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
I just love this dish! When I was a child my friends mother would make this for me, after one day of tasting it I fell in love instantly. It's wonderful I've found the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
This was very east to prepare and tasted wonderful! I doubled the recipe for a holiday brunch and I still had no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rancho Cordova, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Very filling and awsome! I have made this many times (& always for holiday mornings)Instead of crumbling the sausage, I leave the links whole and fry them a little. Once everything else is put together I put the links on top of the casserole. It presents itself a little nicer when you cut and serve a piece of the casserloe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Enjoyed this very much. I used croissants for the bread and added green onions instead of the onion powder. I also used more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
This is a top-notch breakfast casserole! It was easy and quick to put together and cooked just as advertised! Being in the Southwest, I added 1/4 teaspoon of cayenne to the egg mixture before pouring it on, served a spoonful of fresh, homemade salsa on the side and garnished it with cilantro. Thsi will become a staple when company visits the ranch! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WileyP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States