Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I made this tonight for dinner and added spinach and tomatoes. It was wonderful! Thanks for posting a breakfast favorite that will be used for many more meals to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrissy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
We love the sweet and savory flavors so we use Hawaiian Sweet bread and maple sausage. We then use extra sharp cheddar for the bite. I also add just a couple grinds of nutmeg. Serve with Vermont Real Maple Syrup. Unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hallie Alameda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was great! I followed other reviewers ideas, and used croissants instead of bread, onion, green and red pepper mixed in with the sausage, and added more cheese. Everyone loved it. A perfect amount for 6 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This was loved by several people at my breakfast, and people asked for the recipe. I did substitute hashbrowns for bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This is great. Easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Really good and is a great starting point for additional ingredients. I envision tomatos, green peppers, onions, chili's - lots of possibilities. I did increase the sausage to 1 lb becuase 12 oz just wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori likes to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nome, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I loved the combinaton of flavors. I could not stop at one piece. I only used half the amount of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
My husband and I thought this was a great recipe. Next time I'll probably sautee some onions and green peppers with the sausage and add those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I really can't think of anything I could change about this recipe, although I did have to cook it for much more than an hour, maybe an hour and a half. I used day old bakery rolls and it was just wonderful! I normally do not like sharp cheese and will not eat it, but in this casserole, I think it must give some flavor without tasting odd. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSLOCKSMITH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Tasty and easy. I have had this egg dish years ago. I forgot how good it was. My family came over for breakfast and it was plenty for 6 to 7 big eater's. All I added was some grapefruit and coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States