Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I made this according to the directions and it turned out great. I did alter the ingredients a little because I used a 4-cheese blend of Mexican cheeses (shredded in the bag - so nothing too special) and added a small can of mild diced green chilis. Ole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This recipe was awesome. I did make some minor changes and used sour dough bread and sprinkled more cheese on it after it came out of the oven for that cheesy affect. This is one of my favs because it's good right when it comes out of the oven or for left overs. The fiance loved it. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Medic90Sammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Too much bread for me, but perhaps it is because I tried to make a healthier version using whole wheat bread and turkey sausage. It didn't work and just tasted like bread. I may try again using a crusty white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I used regular milk and crossaints that I buttered and cubed..delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Simple& good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroeville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Marion, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I make this for my family every Christmas morning! Its delicious and the kids absolutely love it. Everyone always comes back for a second helping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I followed the recipe, and the result was good, but very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
good, filling, the bread a nice change from the hash browns. turned out just like the picture. i even forgot to grease the pan & it was fine getting pieces out! oh, and browned up onions with the sausage like some of the suggestions stated-good idea. pretty good-will definitely need to make more of these type dishes, they're just too easy for a quick sat/sun morning breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This was pretty good. I think I will use homemade biscuits next time for the breading !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This is an excellent cassarole and my family and I do not use bread we replaced it with 1 large bag of shredded hash brown potatoes, yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States