Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I love this casserole, my family has made it for generations for Christmas morning. The only change we make is that we use breakfast link sausage and cut them into fifths, and spread them over the top. Love love love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
my first attempt of making breakfast casserole and I wasn't disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinrueff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dyersburg, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This is a Christmas morning favorite at my house. I pop it in the oven, then we open presents and breakfast is ready when we are finished. It is a DELICIOUS recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
My coworkers RAVED. The soup on top makes this top notch. THANK YOU for sharing! (Note: I did use packaged bacon pieces instead of sausage, just personal preference and what I had on hand.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This recipe is almost like mine, but it needs cheese I also used the herb seasoned coutons. I also add a layer of 2 cups of cheddar cheese on top of the sausage and then use 10 eggs and mix it with the soup and milk and then refrigerate over night. Bake at 325 for 1 - 1 1/2 hours. Everyone loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was a hit at my house. The only thing I added was some pepper. We really like pepper in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I have been making this recipe for years and it always gets rave reviews. It is a favorite request at every Christmas and brunch potluck. The only difference is that I use link sausage and cube it. Sometimes I omit mushrooms for those who dont like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Wow! Way too salty for me and my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smithville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I used chorizo sausage instead of breakfast sausage. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barberton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I made this for Christmas morning breakfast and everyone LOVED it (even the pickiest eaters)! It was such a hit I made it for breakfast Sunday morning too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States