Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I love the simplicity of this delicious recipe! I've made a couple of changes though. I use sourdough bread and add a small can of chopped chili peppers. The chilis give the casserole a bit of character and the sourdough bread gives a very unique flavor to the breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
It tasted okay but, I have had others that take much less cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe...as a starting point. It's really good all by itself, but it lends itself well to tweaking. I've added chicken jalapeno sausages (from Trader Joes...YUM) to this recipe instead and also bacon. I've recently added both, with some fresh mushrooms and a handful of canned jalapenos, and of course, extra cheese. OMG....it was fantastic! Serve salsa on the side. If you serve with hashbrown casserole II from this site and your guests (and hubby) will LOVE you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Excellent! Took it to a brunch this morning & came home w/ very little. Everyone enjoyed it--even my picky 4-year old. I used wheat bread & chopped up sausage patties--and made it exactly like recipe--and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
We had this at a family reunion. My cousin made it as directed, but also add chopped green chilis.... it was awesome!!!!! I will make it myself, but am thinking cream of potato might be good in it since potatoes and eggs go really good together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Morrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
turned out pretty good. i made it without the mushroom soup on top & brought it to men's prayer breakfast at church. no leftovers must be a good sign. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I started this recipe and then realized it needed overnight prep. So I mixed the eggs and bread and cooked it in an electric skillet then proceeded. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanelle123

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This was very easy to make and really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latty72
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I LOVE this casserole! I have made it a few times for different ocassions and it is always gone within MINUTES! I do use MAPLE flavored sausage instead of regular and it comes out so wonderful! I have never had a complaint about this dish... as a matter of fact, I am going to go make it now just because it sounds so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
You can use those little precooked brown-n-serve sausages in this, just slice into disks. This was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States