Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I love this recipe! I make it for the teens in our youth department frenquently! I make it exactly like it says and it turns out perfect every time!!! Very much a comfort breakfast! You can vary it up though by cooking sausage with onion and green pepper or even adding or substituting bacon! but perfect as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
So delicious! We made this for Christmas morning, my family was asking for it again for Easter (although they'd love it for just about any weekend brunch!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Burton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Update: I've made this before and raved about it, then my husband asked me to make a pan to take to work. After digging thru the freezer I found 6 buns and mild Italian sausage, so that's what I used. I took the sausage out of the casing and fried it up, threw it together last night and finished it this morning. He got there at 7:00 with a hot pan and he called me at 9:30 saying it was already gone. Everyone loved it. I did add some cut up fresh mushrooms I needed to use up (was going to add to the meat but forgot). Baked @ 325 on convection for an hour. It still turned out great. For those complaining it's too salty, it might be the soup you're using. I will only use Campbell's; other brands I have tried were too salty for my taste. I'd rather spend the extra money than ruin an entire meal over a few cents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oostburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Sorry, but we didn't like this at all. It was way too salty and had an overall weird taste. I think it might have been the dry mustard. Also the bottom was overcooked. Will try something else next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Not too bad! Next time I will use a bigger casserole so it doesn't ooze over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
We had this Christmas morning. Only made three changes. My mom is allergic to mushrooms and they make her extremely sick, so had to use a different soup on the top. We finally settled on Cream of Chicken (I know, mix pork from the sausage & chicken??!!), and it was excellent! We also added some onions to the sausage, and a 7 oz. can of diced green chiles. With or without the changes, this is excellent! We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winslow, Arizona, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Made this for the first time for Christmas morning. Instead of breakfast sausage, I substituted Adele's Chicken Sausage - the portabello mushroom one - thinly sliced and sauteed in a bit of butter. My only complaint is that it wasn't steaming when I took it out of the oven after 90 minutes. I'll make it again but will take the temp up to 350 for the last 15-20 min to make it crispier on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I made this for Christmas breakfast today and the family loved it. I used 3 croissants (the size you use for sandwiches) that had been in the freezer and they worked perfectly. I always freeze leftover french bread, etc to use in dishes like this. I only used half the amount of cheese. Four cups seemed like a lot. I added 1 more egg and a little more milk to the mushroom soup. This is a very versatile recipe...you could use bacon or ham, add onions, green peppers, etc. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I turned up temp slightly so it wouldn't take so long to cook, VERY tasty and filling, folks couldn't believe there was cream of mushroom soup in it. Also fried up cut up link sausages to put in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
what do you do with the shredded cheddar cheese? Eat it while you're cooking? Just kidding, I get that you are supposed to cover it with the cheese before baking. However, 4 cups is an ungodly amount! 2 cups, I've found to be much better. Love this recipe! The only extra thing I added was some chopped chives to the sausage while it was browning. GREAT ADDITION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Dumplin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States