Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
My grandma used to make a similar recipe. I used this one for Christmas breakfast and it was gobbled all up! The only change I made was I added 3 TBSP green onions to the egg mixture and cut back the milk by 1/2 cup to ensure it wasn't soggy. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany McCullough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Although super convenient to make and have on Christmas morning, I thought it was too rich. The sausage, cheese and cream soup made it very rich and heavy. Maybe served as a brunch food along with other things or with toast, it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
It taste like an omlette. A little plain for my liking. I will add other ingredients next time. Maybe some chopped veggies. Try adding the ingredients you like in your omlette. I used maple sausage. I also baked at 325 for 1 hour until the edges browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I love this recipe! I make it for the teens in our youth department frenquently! I make it exactly like it says and it turns out perfect every time!!! Very much a comfort breakfast! You can vary it up though by cooking sausage with onion and green pepper or even adding or substituting bacon! but perfect as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
So delicious! We made this for Christmas morning, my family was asking for it again for Easter (although they'd love it for just about any weekend brunch!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Burton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Update: I've made this before and raved about it, then my husband asked me to make a pan to take to work. After digging thru the freezer I found 6 buns and mild Italian sausage, so that's what I used. I took the sausage out of the casing and fried it up, threw it together last night and finished it this morning. He got there at 7:00 with a hot pan and he called me at 9:30 saying it was already gone. Everyone loved it. I did add some cut up fresh mushrooms I needed to use up (was going to add to the meat but forgot). Baked @ 325 on convection for an hour. It still turned out great. For those complaining it's too salty, it might be the soup you're using. I will only use Campbell's; other brands I have tried were too salty for my taste. I'd rather spend the extra money than ruin an entire meal over a few cents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oostburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Sorry, but we didn't like this at all. It was way too salty and had an overall weird taste. I think it might have been the dry mustard. Also the bottom was overcooked. Will try something else next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Not too bad! Next time I will use a bigger casserole so it doesn't ooze over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
We had this Christmas morning. Only made three changes. My mom is allergic to mushrooms and they make her extremely sick, so had to use a different soup on the top. We finally settled on Cream of Chicken (I know, mix pork from the sausage & chicken??!!), and it was excellent! We also added some onions to the sausage, and a 7 oz. can of diced green chiles. With or without the changes, this is excellent! We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winslow, Arizona, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States