Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
delicious! Made this for Easter breakfast, and it got rave reviews! I was trying to copy my mother in law's recipe but I didn't have it on hand at the time, so found this one. We even had it the next morning and it was very good then too. I used homemade bread because I had some leftover, and turkey sausage, but other than that followed the recipe. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This is awesome! I made this for a new year's day brunch, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrBadCookWhoLikes2Cook
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I made this the day after the Superbowl and it was GREAT! Felt hearty and light at the same time, just what we needed on our stomaches. I followed it as directed except added a few onions and green peppers when I cooked the sausage. Thanks ChefMommy for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrBadCookWhoLikes2Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This recipe is both delicious and easy! The second time I made it I added fresh mushrooms which really enhanced the flavor. This will be a regular in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I made two of these last weekend for our house full of guests. Both were gone in no time! I wasn't sure about the cream of mushroom soup on top, but it is awesome! This one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Made a big hit at Christmas brunch!! All my "picky eaters" loved it! Very easy to put together. This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karilyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Made this Christmas morning for my family. We all loved it! You really do need the cream of mushroom soup on top of this to make it moist enough. Also, I used a whole French baguette instead of 8 slices of regular bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Perfect and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Very easy to prepare and we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I love this casserole, my family has made it for generations for Christmas morning. The only change we make is that we use breakfast link sausage and cut them into fifths, and spread them over the top. Love love love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States