Breakfast Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Toast the muffin before. If I could give this like 76 stars I would! :D I didn't even have the amount of brown sugar called for...just a tiny bit of brown sugar & it was STILL delicious (& you could totally taste the brown sugar!)! I'm visiting my parents this weekend, I can't wait to introduce this to them...my dad's gonna flip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmicfuzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I made this for my husband and I while our daughter is in daycare today, we got snacky. I used dark, dry, acquired-taste Finnish rye flatbread as the bread, and made it otherwise as stated. I tell you, these are awesome, tasty, and almost decadent. I cannot even make them justice! Grats to whoever invented these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
YUM! So easy, quick and delicious! I didn't have English muffins on hand so just used wheat toast, and it was wonderful. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Delicious my daughter and all her friends loved this healthy late night snack and it was super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
When I found this recipe I had fruit and spice muffins so changed the peanut butter for strawberry jam and the result was great. Kids and adults enjoyed it and all would like to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waitakere , Auckland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Apples, bananas, or peaches, YUMMY!! I especially like the apple corer idea! Less pieces to fall off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
It is also good with Rice cakes instead of ENGLISH Muffins. Flavored ones like apple cinnamon, chocolate ect..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I am rating this recipe as written as a 3. Good, but too sweet for us to eat in the morning. I make something very similar but less sweet. As personal preference we use almond instead of peanut butter. I juice one lemon, use about a tablespoon of raw sugar and about 1/2 tsp cinnamon (we love our cinnamon!)Heat just until the sugar dissolves, add the apples and shake or stir, place on the rounds and drizzle with remaining juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Delicious. I did sauté the apples in the butter sugar cinnamon mix and also drizzled some of the sauce left on top of it all. End result: DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinag19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This was really tasty. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States