Breakfast Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Taste was good, but rather messy. Probably will not make it again, since I can make it only for myself. And because I could not use the whole apple, although I used what was left for a salad, it's just not cost effective.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Very easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haysi, Virginia, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Great for kids late for the bus! Grab and go! These are great! Tasty and healthy a the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catie Holmes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Toast the muffin before. If I could give this like 76 stars I would! :D I didn't even have the amount of brown sugar called for...just a tiny bit of brown sugar & it was STILL delicious (& you could totally taste the brown sugar!)! I'm visiting my parents this weekend, I can't wait to introduce this to them...my dad's gonna flip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmicfuzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I made this for my husband and I while our daughter is in daycare today, we got snacky. I used dark, dry, acquired-taste Finnish rye flatbread as the bread, and made it otherwise as stated. I tell you, these are awesome, tasty, and almost decadent. I cannot even make them justice! Grats to whoever invented these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
YUM! So easy, quick and delicious! I didn't have English muffins on hand so just used wheat toast, and it was wonderful. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Delicious my daughter and all her friends loved this healthy late night snack and it was super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
When I found this recipe I had fruit and spice muffins so changed the peanut butter for strawberry jam and the result was great. Kids and adults enjoyed it and all would like to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waitakere , Auckland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Apples, bananas, or peaches, YUMMY!! I especially like the apple corer idea! Less pieces to fall off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
It is also good with Rice cakes instead of ENGLISH Muffins. Flavored ones like apple cinnamon, chocolate ect..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States