Breakfast Quiches to Go Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Wow, these came out even better than I had imagined, how scrumptious! I used only 1/2 package of cream cheese (1/3 reduced fat and it was still good), and half a bag of frozen collard greens because that's all I had/my bf doesn't like spinach. As someone recommended, I sauteed the onions first, then also added the greens to that to cook for a bit, then let the mixture cool before adding to the egg mixture (of which I used 5.) I also tried both the garlic and butter flake flavors for the dough, and actually personally preferred the butter flake one - it really was buttery, while not overpowering the egg filling like the garlic does a bit. These are impressive-looking too and very presentable, and would make a perfect addition to a potluck brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tofugirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Using the Pillsbury crescent dough for the cups is absolutely brilliant. I'm definitely going to try variations on the filling with the different quiche recipes we can find in here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Easy, quick and tasty. Very good and would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Loved this recipe! I made a few changes to suit my preference like using regular crescent rolls instead of garlic, since I don't like the garlic rolls that much. I also added some cooked chopped ham and used cheddar instead of mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Amazing...tried it with reduced fact rolls (obv. sprinkled with garlic salt), reduced fat cream cheese and part skim mozz and they were still amazing. Girlfriend=super picky eater and she still loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Nice for a quick bite on the go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
made these for the men in my family and they loved them!!Handy, easy to make and carry, and versatile as far as 'making them your own' by adding bacon, mushrooms ect. Making them again tonight for the gals at work tomorrow morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianemar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I'm a starting cook and this receipe turned out great my kids loved it even my 1 yr old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This recipe was a definate hit with my girlfriends, however, i only used one can of cresents and the "batter" filled the cups nicely -- I made 8 quiches instead of 16, they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This is a great recipe, very simple and tasty. It was gone very quickly!! That said I did make some changes to suit my needs, I was bringing this to a mom's brunch and wanted to get more servings. So I put the rolls onto the bottom of a 9x13 casserole and put the eggs on top. I used 3 add'l eggs simply because of using the casserole. As the casserole I baked this for about 30 mins. Probably the only change that I would make regardless of size is to saute the onions before putting them into the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRINITY7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States