Breakfast Quiches to Go Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
these were really yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Quick! Easy! Delicious! I cooked 3 slices of bacon then sauteed fresh spinach with the onions in the drippings. Added it along with crumbled bacon to the cheese/egg mixture and filled the cups. ( I also used paper cups for no mess) not fat free but my girlfriends were begging for the recipe! My husband microwaved a leftover quiche in the morning and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RootedRedwood
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These were a big hit at my breakfast-for-dinner potluck at work!! I did change the recipe a bit to suite my needs and ingredients I had on hand. This is a great base recipe!!! I used regular buttery crescent rolls (2 cans) instead of the garlic ones, 8oz of 1/3 fat cream cheese, 4 eggs instead of 3, 5 strips of crumbled peppered turkey bacon, shredded pepper-jack cheese, spinach as directed, and left out the onions. I didn't add any extra salt or pepper and they were plenty seasoned, probably because of the peppered turkey bacon I used. I had exactly the right amount of mixture to fill all 16 crescent roll cups. Everyone kept saying how much they liked the pepper-jack cheese- so I will definitely keep that in the recipe when I make it again! Thanks for this great and easy recipe! Will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RootedRedwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Super easy and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I thought these would be so good but they were just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoryAmara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I have made these twice when my grandsons were visiting.... Once with the garlic crescent and once with the butter ones ... Both were great ! Grandsons loved them. I am making them today for a brunch .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
My family loved this and I love how easy it was to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nyssa, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
These were simple and delicious. I've made them often when bringing food for a friend or neighbor in need, perfect for new parents. Easy to heat and eat on the go. I also added crumbled bacon on top, these are always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I made these for a bridesmaids' brunch and they were a huge hit! Two of my friends in particular loved them and now whenever we get together they ask me to make them. The first time I made them I didn't have crescent rolls so I used refrigerated pie crust instead, and to make them go farther I made them a little smaller (didn't have the crust go all the way up the sides of the cups) and they turned out great, the slight sweetness of the pie crust complemented the filling very well. I have also made them using the crescent rolls as well as full size and they are very good that way too, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
These are just OK in my opinion. Much heartier than the crescent bacon cheese tartlets, but not as tasty for the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States