Breakfast Quiches to Go Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
While these were easy and nice, I thought I added way to much chopped spinach. I think that was my doing and not the recipe, however, it lacked just a tad bit of flavor, needed a little more umph in my case. My girls thought they were okay and my guys passed before giving them a chance. Darn guys! As is, recipe was simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
We really loved this. I used fresh kale and have since made it by adding peppers and onions and more meat - sausage and bacon - I even threw in some green chile. As a result, two packages of the rolls are not enough. I have had to make them crust - less before but that has worked too. Easy - and quick. And the filling froze really well and fresh hot quiches quite easily . . . just take the filling out of the freezer the night before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I like more of a quiche lorraine style quiche, so I substituted swiss cheese for the mozzarella. Then, I put a dash of nutmeg in the mix. When I make these again, I may leave out the spinach and add some bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I made half a recipe. They were so easy to make and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I love this recipe and have made some similar for a while, I used chopped ham and reduce it by one egg. They never last more than a few minutes... they are a fan favorite in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I was surprised just how good these mini quiches were. Of course they were so easy to make. I did follow the recipe exactly, I used Pilsbury Big and Buttery Crescents. these even tasted good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I did not have garlic butter crescent rolls, I used reduced fat crescent rolls instead because that was all I had on hand. I did add a good amount roasted garlic to the filling, other than that I kept to the recipe. The family really liked these, especially my husband which took me by surprize. Easy breakfast recipe that is great for kids who dig a handheld breakfast and for husbands who don't have time for a sit down breakfast. I'll make these again and try different add-in's next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shannonferger
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Loved this recipe! Quick and easy to make and very tasty! Made a few changes, used chopped spinach but added artichoke hearts (not marinated) and subbed swiss cheese for mozzarella. Will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonferger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
These were very tasty with a couple additions. The garlic butter variety of crescent roll dough was not available at my store so I just used the standard variety. I used reduced fat cream cheese to cut the fat content a little. I felt some seasoning was needed so I added 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder to the mixture, along with some sea salt, and fresh ground pepper. I cooked up some bacon and crumbled the pieces over the top of the quiches before baking. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Nice breakfast. I added Canadian bacon. Thought it could use more egg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States