Breakfast Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
okay - i didn't follow the recipe exactly... i browned some onion, mushrooms, turkey sausage (already cooked). i used refrigerated pizza dough, rolled it out onto jelly-roll clay pan. i cooked this for about 8 mins on 400. Then i spread the sausage concoction, 5 eggs mixed with half n half, smoked paprika, a little nutmeg, white pepper, salt. Then i spread with cheddar, monterey jack and fresh grated parmesan cheeses... baked 15 more mins at 375. Let set 10 mins. But it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Delicious!! I used canned tomatoes without the chilies, and it was a big hit at my house. The crescent rolls were a bit of a pain, but I may try a different brand next time we have this yummy breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Trag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I skipped the mushroom and added Jimmy Dean Bacon Skillet Meal. Wow Yummy My 11 month old actually let me cook breakfast. I loved how it was easy but so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Couldn't have been easier to put together and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This breakfast pizza was yummy! It is a little spicy, but we like it that way. I made it exactly as written except that I added a few green peppers and fresh mushrooms (sautéed for a little bit in butter). I baked it for 8 min and then added the egg mixture and needed to bake it another 10 min. so the eggs were set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Very good and easy to make. I put the bottom together the night before. I used sausage links cut up because that's what I had and left out the tomatoes so my children would like it. I think it would be even better with the tomatoes though. Will make this one again, maybe with bacon?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Tastes good, although I don't think I'll be cooking this a lot, way too high in calories and made me feel lazy after eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
I used bacon instead of sausage. I precooked the bacon and crumbled it onto the cresent rolls. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
This recipe was awesome. I used pepperjack cheese instead of mozerella. I also doubled the cresent rolls. I highly recommended it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This recipe turned out very well and will likely be my lunch for a couple of days :) I did substitute a few things like fresh bell peppers and mushrooms. Next time I make it, I'll likely use fresh tomatoes as well. To TRACIOK, I think I know where you went wrong. Next time, try just staying with the suggested amount of eggs. It doesn't seem like enough, but they will fluff out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Pizza from Pillsbury®

Wake up to a delicious breakfast pizza topped with eggs and bacon.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States