Breakfast Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
I used bacon instead of sausage. I precooked the bacon and crumbled it onto the cresent rolls. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Southern Lady Cook
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I prepped this the night before. I basically did everything the night before except baking it. I set it in the fridge overnight and then popped it in the oven the next morning. This turned out great. My eight year old loved it. A few personal tweaks I made were: used turkey sausage, added fresh mushrooms, omitted the chiles and seasoned for taste using onion powder, basil leaves and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Lady Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This recipe turned out very well and will likely be my lunch for a couple of days :) I did substitute a few things like fresh bell peppers and mushrooms. Next time I make it, I'll likely use fresh tomatoes as well. To TRACIOK, I think I know where you went wrong. Next time, try just staying with the suggested amount of eggs. It doesn't seem like enough, but they will fluff out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
okay - i didn't follow the recipe exactly... i browned some onion, mushrooms, turkey sausage (already cooked). i used refrigerated pizza dough, rolled it out onto jelly-roll clay pan. i cooked this for about 8 mins on 400. Then i spread the sausage concoction, 5 eggs mixed with half n half, smoked paprika, a little nutmeg, white pepper, salt. Then i spread with cheddar, monterey jack and fresh grated parmesan cheeses... baked 15 more mins at 375. Let set 10 mins. But it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
This recipe was awesome. I used pepperjack cheese instead of mozerella. I also doubled the cresent rolls. I highly recommended it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
This didn't work out for me. (but I didn't follow the recipe exactly). I used fresh mushrooms instead of jarred, and topped the pizza with another crescent roll. and 6 eggs wasn't enough - I upped it to 10. It was a watery mess. I'm guessing it was the fresh mushrooms, or having a top made a difference. I did increase the bake time ... i will try again. I hope to see successful reviews from others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Couldn't have been easier to put together and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
We skipped the mushrooms and tomatos, was good but I think next time will cut the cheese in half. Way too much grease from the cheese and it over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Very good and easy to make. I put the bottom together the night before. I used sausage links cut up because that's what I had and left out the tomatoes so my children would like it. I think it would be even better with the tomatoes though. Will make this one again, maybe with bacon?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Delicious!! I used canned tomatoes without the chilies, and it was a big hit at my house. The crescent rolls were a bit of a pain, but I may try a different brand next time we have this yummy breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Trag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Pizza from Pillsbury®

Wake up to a delicious breakfast pizza topped with eggs and bacon.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States