Breakfast Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by KellyG
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This ended up being a fantastic recipe - once I gave up on the idea of trying to make it on a pizza pan! I laid out the crescent roll pieces on a pizza pan and could tell pretty quickly it wasn't going to be easy to make a circle that covered the pan. So I took the suggestion of using a 9x13 and coaxed the pieces into fitting with a little help from my rolling pin. I also took the suggestion of baking the crescent roll crust for a few minutes (6min?) before adding the toppings - VERY helpful! Other changes I made included using Morningstar Griller crumbles instead of sausage to make it vegetarian and using a Mexican 3 cheese blend to add a little kick. I didn't brown the crumbles because they seem to cook just fine even when added frozen, but I did the brown the hash browns, just for good measure. I still baked it for 25 min even though I had pre-baked the crust a little, and let it sit for a few minutes before serving. It was EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
225 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
My son and I just threw one of these yummy pizzas together. We used a 16 inch pizza pan and two packages of Crescent rolls for the crust. I added 2 oz. of canned diced Jalapenos, a four ounce can of diced green chilies, (Ortega is good.) Eight ounces of sliced fresh mushrooms, 1/2 tsp. garlic powder and two cups of shredded pepper-jack cheese, all added to an increased 7 egg and milk mixture. Also added an extra 1/2 lb. of ground pork sausage. This was beyond excellant. This one's a keeper, for sure. Thanks Tammy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
Tasted good, but I used a pizza stone from Pampered Chef, and the egg ran everywhere and dried up at the bottom of my oven. I recommend a pizza pan with sides for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This was SO GOOD! Out of 5 stars, I'd say it's about a 10! I used a quiche pan to avoid spills. One can of (reduced fat) crescent rolls completely covered the bottom and up the sides. (Don't forget to grease the pan first!) I pre-cooked the crust for 5 minutes, but won't next time - it was a bit over cooked in the end. To lighten it up a little, I used low fat sausage and egg substitute, and no one knew the difference. I also lightly pre-cooked the hash browns and added some roasted red peppers -they were the perfect compliment! I will definitely be making this again, and again, and again! (My picky eater teenage son even went back for thirds! -but he did pick out the roasted peppers :) Thanks for a Terriffic recipe!!! mmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
Kudos on this recipe!! My family LOVES it!! I also have added 3 or 4 slices of crumbled bacon and some chopped green bell peppers!! Turns out great and gone within minutes!! Thanks Tammy for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
My son likes breakfast after his Wednesday night riding lessons, but I was tired of the same ole thing. This was a big hit, everyone liked it. I did make some changes. Used pizza dough a slightly precooked it in a 9x13. Used cubed hash browns and cooked half way adding garlic powder salt and pepper. Added minced onion to the sausage, added two more eggs a little milk. Finally, used 1/2 cheddar and 1/2 mozzarella. Served with hot sauce. Easily served my family of 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
This is a great recipe! Everyone loved it. I cooked the sausage the night before so I the morning I just toss it together in a matter of minutes. Just make sure your pan has an edge. Mine did not and I had a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
Awesome, not to mention absolutely adorable! The kids really got a kick out of this. My daughter pretty much made this on her own. I don't have a pizza pan (just a stone), so I used my corningware quiche pan & it worked out great! We also subbed bacon for the sausage, because that's what the kids prefer. Good recipe Tammy, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
The crescent roll crust makes this pizza. I have made this pizza several times, including entertaining for a brunch. What a hit! I always omit the hash browns and parmesan and add some crumbled cooked bacon and it is wonderful. I make homemade sausage gravy for the "pizza sauce" as another review suggested. Also, pre-baking the crust for 5-7 minutes helps the crust to get done and not be gooey once the toppings have been added. For some cooks who commented the eggs ran everywhere: Scramble the eggs first in a skillet and then add them to the pizza. You'll be a lot more pleased with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betacurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
My mom's group and their kids loved it. I baked it in a 9x12 pan for easier travel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Breakfast Pizza from Pillsbury®

Wake up to a delicious breakfast pizza topped with eggs and bacon.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States