Breakfast Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
this was a disaster. Egg oozed all over my oven. The potatoes were soggy. The cheese ended up greasy. DON'T make this as directed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Yummy... try using O'brien potatoes with onions and peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This was a pretty good recipe, especially after a little tweaking. The sausage wasn't fab in this, so the next time I used cubes of ham. It was a little bland as is and a few chopped green onions, garlic, parsley and dry mustard (just a dash) helped. Also, I mixed about a 1/4 cup of sour cream in with the eggs. The parmesan became too hard on top, making it difficult to cut slices for my guests, so I used extra sharp cheddar the next time. Also, since the recipe called for just one cup of thawed hashbrowns, I grated a couple of red potatoes myself and I really think it added to the flavor of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I've made this for years - always in a 9 x 13 pan. It is a must for our 6 am Indy 500 party. We serve some fruit, coffee and juice and it keeps us full while we drive to the race track and wait for the start of the biggest spectacle in racing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
My husband and kids love this recipe. My boys even took leftovers to school for lunch! Sometimes I use crumbled bacon instead of sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Very good recipe. I add crumbled bacon and diced deli ham to my pizza. I also bake the crescent roll dough for 5 minutes before topping it with everything else so that it won't become soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicki Caudill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Lear, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
My family was very skeptical about me trying something new for Christmas breakfast... but they all were pleasantly surprised. This was delicious! It does seem to take some prep work, but it is pretty easy to make. I actually made a square pizza on a pizza dish... because it was easier for a novie like myslef and provided room for the egg to bubble over (like many reviewers had mentioned). Overall... yummy, yummy, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This was very good. I did make it in a pan with sides on it. Next time I will use hash browns that have peppers and onions in them for a bit more flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I spiced this up with a little premade green chili sauce. It was pretty bland. I didn't have any frozen hash browns, so I used fresh and browned them a little. I also used bacon instead of sausage, and cooked it up with a little diced onion. It tasted ok, but was soooo not worth all the effort. Sorry, but I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PeaceLoveJoy
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I made this with regular pizza dough and it was good, but kind of light on the egg and meat mixture. Next time I would double the topping part for one regular size pizza dough crust baked in a 9x13 pan. Overall, good solid recipe, just needs a little tweaking for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeaceLoveJoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Pizza from Pillsbury®

Wake up to a delicious breakfast pizza topped with eggs and bacon.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States